We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect breakfast”
Review of Quickway Diner

Quickway Diner
Price range: USD 3 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Never miss your breakfast! Grab a yummy sandwich from Quickway Diner while you're on your way to work in the morning. Voted 'Best Diner', we have received accolades for our coffees, soups, breakfast and lunch specials. Visit our local and family-owned restaurant that was founded in the 1950's. Teek and Vee has been operating Quickway Diner since 1987, that's over 30 years. Come and give us a try today!
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stopped off at the Quickway Diner for breakfast on my way to the Villa Roma... The diner is right off the quickly and easily accessible off the main road. A big parking lot makes it easy too.

Walking into this diner is a treat... The staff immediately recognized our entry, said hello with a big smile and seated us. When the waitress came over and said "hello" she made my wife and I feel like we had been long time customers here. You can tell the regulars as they come in, sit down and without a doubt seem like family to the team here.

A simple breakfast of eggs and 'homemade hash' and 'well-done bacon and eggs' was PERFECT.... I make a big deal about this since no-one seems to get it right. The homemade hash is delicious with big pieces of corned beef and very tasty potatoes.

The well-done bacon was just that... well done crispy, meaty and not dried out.

Our waitress was incredibly pleasant and really helps a dining experience... breakfast lunch or dinner.

I highly recommend your making the stop here if your route takes you by this establishment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teek68Rt17K, Owner at Quickway Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you Joel for taking the time to write the review, so many times no one take to time to give a compliment but we are all quick to complaint. We really appreciate you stopping by and enjoy your visit. This is our 30th year and would you believe I still have original workers. We love what we do and take pride in our food. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Not really impressed. The waitress was attentive and the food came out really quickly but it was not really tasty. Noyhing worth going back for. The chocolate cheesecake was good though.

Thank hmhmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teek68Rt17K, Owner at Quickway Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us. All our baking is done on the premises along w/ our soups, meats and gravies not sure what you ate but we have to be careful as to how much spices we use in cooking when ur trying to please everyone. I personally love spicy.
Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This place rarely disappoints and today was no exception. The place was absolutely packed but the waitress found a table for my elderly parents and me within seconds of arriving. Within minutes we had coffee and our orders taken. Food arrived extremely fast and plentiful. Highly recommend the place.

Thank Ridgewalkersss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teek68Rt17K, Owner at Quickway Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stopped off for a late lunch will heading down Route 17, was pretty average.
Service was fine, but accommodation was not all that, food was okay but nothing to rave about.
I guess it did the job though as I was pretty hungry by the time we got there and came out satisfied and feeling full.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheCosmicLawnmower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teek68Rt17K, Owner at Quickway Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, I hope the next time we can be better. Thanks for stopping in. We appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

There is always a good lunch special a great prices during the week so stop in and try them all .great food at great prices.

Thank Flyer564394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teek68Rt17K, Owner at Quickway Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quickway Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing