We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and pet friendly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and pet friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

They promise a full breakfast. Lots of room at the back for the dog. Good sized room, clean, fast wifi.

Good for an overnight but hardly a destination.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WEC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    52
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
50
41
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Visiting Binghamton with neither pets or children we still felt at home here.
Even the synchronized swim team behaved themselves at breakfast, which was lively and abundant.
Nearby Otsiningo park where we stretched our legs, and 5 minute drive from downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suemacktours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Room was neat and clean, but not high quality for the price ($109). Have gotten more for less in better locales. Continental was fairly decent. Bathroom was clean but whole motel is outdated. Not a lot of other hotels to choose from. Bed was comfortable but again not high quality. Staff was friendly. Stayed here on way to an event at Colgate University. One of a very few hotels in the area that allows pets.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenGwennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
218 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had an unplanned stay at this hotel due to my car having a mechanical failure. First, they didn't overcharge us on the rate so immediately I'm feeling better about the place. The hallways had a funky smell but the room was odor free, warm and comfy. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure.
The staff was as friendly as can be. In the morning we called down to see about a late check out since we had no idea what would happen to our car. Seems as though they had already been informed about our predicament and late check-out was not a problem. Since we had nothing to do but hang out we went to the continental breakfast. Again, we were surprised at what we found. They had someone on staff making waffles, eggs and sausage. Coffee was hot fresh and delicious.
Hopefully, I won't get stuck in Binghamton again but,if I do I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights for a nearby training. They made me wait while they got verification of business credit card, but not a big deal. Offered me coffee while I waited and explained the process. Realized the room didn't have any heat, and since it was 2 degrees, called front desk. They immediately came up and checked it out and when they couldn't get it to work, they switched me to another room within 15 minutes with no problem at all. There was free coffee and cookies available in the in afternoons and evenings, and the free breakfast was great. An attendant made waffles to order and there were scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, bagels, toast, yogurts, fresh fruit, juices, and coffee. Great places to eat in both directions and easy access to 81 and 88. I'd have no problem staying here again. Price was $98 per night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
4.9 km away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1000 Upper Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price range (per night): $104 - $155
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Binghamton
Comfort Inn Binghamton
Binghamton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing