We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Creekside cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The sunroom overlooks the Birch Creek
No need to go to an orchard... Please pick some tasty apples right in our front yard.
Please pick some tasty apples right in our front yard. We have 5 apple trees!
Professional Garland oven/stove
Our house is the star. You can see how close we are to Belleayre Ski Center and the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Big Indian, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marelisz
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Creekside cabin”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family a great weekend at the cabin. Is well situated in our favorite part of the catskills. Cabin is well stoked with everything you need. At night we'd enjoyed the cozy fireplace. Our favorite part was definitely the dining room looking out to beautiful creek. Close to restaurants and supermarket. The owner was very helpful and comunication was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timekeepe...
Riverview, FL
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Everything we were looking for”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Email correspondence before ad after booking made us feel comfortable with out first time booking a cabin like this.
A house manual sent to us well ahead of our stay included everything from how to find the place to how to react to a bear encounter!
When we stepped inside for the first time, we were blown away by how spacious the place was. As we checked around we discovered how completely furnished it was.
It was so quiet and dark at night! We all slept very well. The beds are comfortable.
We did not use the outdoor fire pit because it was cold outside at night, but we had a fire going in the fireplace all evening every evening and loved it!
The sun room was my favorite place to sit and drink coffee in the mornings. Watching the water rush over the rocks, and the birds and chipmunks playing right outside the windows was entertaining and relaxing.
We enjoyed it so much that we arranged to stay an additional evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace and sunroom
Liked least: that our visit was so short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Such a Beautiful house and well equipped! Great for kids too and Close to slopes. Would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasiandaw
Queens, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place I'd ever stayed!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Owners are wonderful!
Their home is very homely! Very Clean! Easy to keep up. A beautiful view. We enjoyed our self so much we went back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouverneur, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, beauty and comfort of cabin
Liked least: blender and kitchen knives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing