We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the area”
Review of San Carlos Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

San Carlos Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Excellent Mexican food in Bath, NY (Finger Lakes) Who would think you would find an authentic Mexican restaurant in the little town of bath.
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent Mexican food in Bath, NY (Finger Lakes) Who would think you would find an authentic Mexican restaurant in the little town of bath.
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Food is ok not real authentic but it taste good. Service was very good. Place is up for sale so next owner may change things

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

They had a sign up that they buy produce locally and that did impress me. Our waitress was not very friendly and very hurried - which did not help us enjoy our meal. The food was ok and large portions.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank KathyM1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

love love love the mango margaritas great food nice slow pace no need to rush through your meal, take time to enjoy and savor your food

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very nice people and also very fast cooks. We were a big group and even with all the orders we were served quite fast. The food was excellent, I had the pollo caliente and it was a marvel. I have to say, I never had chicken with maraschino cherries before... The location is a bit off in the middle of nowhere, especially in the darkness it is easy to miss it on the side of the road, but I give it maximum marks for food quality, prices, service and looks. The menu also is quite varied, with mexican and american options. If we happen in the area again we'll definitely visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank name_isnt_available
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stopped by after the glen. Margarita was great, kitchen wad backed up but we were ready o relax. Had chimichanga and will have it again. Waitress was friendly and also the bartender. Everyone will come back!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Carlos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bath, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing