We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
AU$205
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
1,989
210
31
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,989
210
31
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neon sign rotary phone chenille bedspreads family suite attached garage step back in time route trip motor court classic cars lawn chairs authentic route rooms are small gift shop new mexico the owner sit outside new owners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

Just might be the best place that I ever stayed! Not the biggest, not the fanciest but the most iconic. Original Route 66 charm, awesome owners and you will meet some of the best people ever by sitting in the motor court. Safe and close to resturants. I will now make a point to come back just to stay here!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevefW9257HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Such a cool cool place!!from the owners to the room to the music played while sitting outside enjoying a drink! I would most definitely stay here again! Rooms were clean! Beds were comfortable.
Laundry facilities available.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maryann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

This motel is fun overnight stay. Much nicer than cookie cutter options. Each unit with own garage and outdoor seating area. Easy to meet fellow travelers from all over country and even Europe. Clean comfortable and cozy.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrailBlazer48240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

I don’t even know where to begin, this place is a must stop for the evening. You will meet friends you never knew here as you sit outside and listen to the streaming music. The owners will personally show you to the room and you can park your car in the garage by it. You can listen to the radio stream about the place, or make a phone call on a rotary phone, which is a party line! And the bed was the most comfortable bed I’ve slept on in my whole weeks worth or trip so far. Don’t miss this stop for the evening, if you can get in!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank six2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

This motel is so cute and so well kept — in the 50’s with a dial phone! Even chenille bed spreads. The owners take great pride in the property and it shows. You are escorted to your room and told a little about it as well as about the motel. Most units have a little garage space. The owner even cleaned out a space with a concrete floor for some bikers to park under cover.
Everything is done right here and the neon is great!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jegmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews