We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise was found :-)”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sabadeco, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Omfamily4
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise was found :-)”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th visit to Bonaire and by far this villa is our favorite. The location in Sabadeco is quiet and the house has easy access to a great snorkeling site between Andrea 1 and Andrea 2. Even on windy days, the water is pretty calm as it is protected. Stairs lead to a sandy beach and you can comfortably walk in to the beautiful waters which surround Bonaire. The layout of the house is perfect; spacious, has all the amenities, it is clean, and faces the ocean which allows for lovely meals while watching the sunset. The owner, Jerome, met us at the airport and led us to the house and explained everything and gave great recommendations of places to eat and things to do. We are so thankful to Jerome for sharing with us his beautiful home. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house; if I had the money, I would buy one just like it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry M
Wilmore, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise experienced”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm always torn about leaving reviews because I want to be selfish and keep these places secret, however, the people of Bonaire deserve to know what "the tourists" think so here it is.....This place was beautiful, super clean, and with every imaginable amenity to have an enjoyable stay. Placed right on the sea this home had all the privacy we desired with an incredible view of the sunsets every evening right from the pool, hammock, or outdoor dining area. The owner was super nice and attentive to our every need. We look forward to visiting again as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: That we couldn't stay for another 3 weeks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mady1234
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got home from this wonderful place today and I had to share our experience. This house is wonderful. Jerome came to the airport at 5:30 AM to meet us and show us around the area a bit. He showed us where to go for breakfast and then went to get the house ready (from the people who had just left). Jerome pointed out the markets, places of interest, and even showed us some flamingos in a site near the airport. He recommended restaurants which were quite good, too. The house has everything you would need. My husband and I like to eat breakfast at home when we are on vacation. This house has wonderful plates, silverware, knives, other utensils, and anything you could want in the kitchen. We also BBQd dinner one evening.

The bedroom had an air conditioner which worked beautifully. We ended up liking the shower in the second bathroom better, but the master bath is fine, too. There are flat-screen TVs with cable in the living room and master bedroom. There is Wifi, as well.

The views are magnificent.

Each day we would walk down our steps to snorkel right outside. The reef was right there. One day we saw a turtle and each day we saw many kinds of fish and coral.

The house is about 10 minutes outside of Kralendijk, which is perfect. You can get there quickly but not have the traffic of being there. Use the map that you get from your car rental facility and you will be able to find restaurants, sites to see and snorkel and dive sites. We snorkeled at many other locations and took a 1/2 day snorkel trip on WIndsong which was great! We highly recommend that, as well.

As with most other Caribbean islands, mosquitos are plentiful, so bring bug spray.

Finally, we can't say enough about Jerome and his wife. They were accessible for phone calls and even tried to get ahold of a fisherman to get us fish for dinner. You won't be sorry if you stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed was hard for our taste.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing