We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Touchstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Touchstone Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Aubrey, Texas, USA
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The family stayed at the Touchstone the week folowing Christmas day. We found the room cozy and warm. Everyone was comfortable. Brad and Amber were very accommodating to our kids request for breakfast related to kids usual likes, i.e. pancakes and sausage....really appreciated that accomodating spirit. Mom and Dad enjoyed the daily breakfast items for those with more adult oriented tastebuds. There were always cookies left out to snack on after we came in from our daily ski outings. We found Taos to be a great area for shopping and having our evening meal after a day of skiing. We liked skiing Red River, while staying in Taos. A first for us as we usully stay in Red River. We drove the 45 minutes from Taos to Red River each morning without issue. Would definitely repeat this family vaction, staying at the Touchstone and skiing Red River, a great combination. Thanks Brad and Amber. You guys made our first trip to Taos a success.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    13
    3
    6
    11
See reviews for
13
63
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Found Touchstone Inn on the internet. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't of had a better time. The inn is adorable, and Brad and Amber, the proprietors are very accommodating. They're both chefs and breakfast, which is included each morning was delicious. They were more than happy to help us with the sights around Taos. I would highly recommend The Touchstone Inn in Taos, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Brad and Amber put their personal touch on every part of our stay. They were gracious, accomodating and warm -- all qualities of a perfect innkeeper. The property is in a gorgeous part of Taos, and it offers just the right amount of privacy or opportunities for socializing. Breakfast was creative and very tasty. We hope to return again this summer!

Room Tip: Lawrence is so cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sightseeratheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

The bed was very comfortable and cozy warm on cold nights. The heated floor was a welcome touch, but most of all, the breakfasts were to die for. Brad and Amber would ask about our plans for the next day and they created a meal to fit our agenda. A planned long hike along the Rio Grande West Rim got us a delicious meal of muffins, eggs, hash browns, (Yum! Wouldn't dare put ketchup on these hash browns!), that lasted well beyond lunch. We are normally tea drinkers, but we switched to coffee because their brew was so good. Their recommendations for dining out at night were spot on. We'd love to return to Touchstone for another, longer stay if we ever get the chance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Brad is great. Very service oriented and helpful. We had a wedding nearby and our family stayed at the Touchstone. There was some confusion about the reservation and even though the place was booked, they converted a spa room to a regular room for my father-in-law. I'm very thankful!
Mark

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
6.2 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
1.2 km away
Worldmark by Wyndham Taos
2.1 km away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touchstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touchstone Inn

Property: Touchstone Inn
Address: 110 Mabel Dodge Lane, Taos, NM 87571
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price range (per night): $171 - $227
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Touchstone Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded inn close to everything Taos! Touchstone is a secluded historic estate at the edge of Taos Pueblo lands. The native peoples consider Touchstone to be medicine land and a place for transformation. Touchstone offers cozy rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs in most of them. We cater to couples as a romantic getaway and to groups as a retreat center, workshops and weddings. Both USA Today and Fodor's Guide say Touchstone is the #1 place to stay in Taos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Touchstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touchstone Inn Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing