We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”
Review of Martyrs Steakhouse

Martyrs Steakhouse
Ranked #34 of 135 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 39
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Martyrs Lane
Description: Fine Dining Taos Style! We offer a wonderful selection of organic meats, locally grown salads, custom made desserts, and much more! Patio seating available. Large parties. Private party building. Catering. Dog Friendly Patio
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews on TA, we stopped for a late lunch. Ni had 1/2 of an avocado BLT with fries for $9. Was very good but basically, a BLT with Avocado. The fries were quite good. I also had a cup of lobster bisque soup which was delicious and rich with chunks of lobster in it. ($12). My hubby had the special tacos of the day...2 tempura shrimp tacos that he said were very good. With one beer, the bill was $33, not bad

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank marciagabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had drinks and appetizers and dessert early in the evening. Everything was delicious. I especially enjoyed the flourless chocolate cake. This restaurant is more expensive that most in Taos, but with white table cloths, excellent service and good food, it's worth the splurge.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Loved the food the service and the atmosphere. Perfect place. Great fish and chips and New York strip salad wonderful too. Great house dressing

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank MaxieFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Had a really good meal - we had calamari to start, and then one of us had the butter wedge lettuce salad with steak, the other had the grilled lamb salad, and everything really good with the meat cooked perfectly and the salads very fresh. Ambiance calm and service good, a very enjoyable and relaxed dinner in all respects.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alpaca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We ordered 2 meals both Grilled Tournedos. One was excellent and one was very tough. The balance of the entire was good. We did receive a discount on the second order. The service was very good. We will stop by again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ozarklandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martyrs Steakhouse also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
El Prado, Taos
 

Been to Martyrs Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing