We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Green Chile”

Bent Street Deli & Cafe
Ranked #13 of 135 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 17
Cuisines: Deli, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the only restaurant where I've found a vegetarian green chile stew, and it is amazing! It's hearty and spicy. The Greek salad was generous, and was topped with an outstanding feta cheese. They have a creative selection of sandwiches, all of which were huge. The service was quick, and the waiter was friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CarrieS11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely breakfast here. All the food in Taos was exceptional. Instead of spinach in my "scramble." they added basil. It was with feta, and some other vegetables--a wonderful combo. We also tried the cornbeef hash--equally good. Service was good, and we sat on a sun porch fronting on the street. The sun went in and out, and we got to enjoy it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sanibelsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Turkey, tomatoes with their dressing on a croissant was delicious, we'd recommend it to travelers and residents of Taos.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank EFG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Just average food. Corned beef hash browns was under cooked. Cinnamon French Toast was good. Service did not come back to ask if meal OK.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

wow the banana bread french toast is amazing, the Ice tea is fresh, and when they say cream on they mean real made there whipped cream not out of a can

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Flyer53650473705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bent Street Deli & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bent Street Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing