We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome French Toast!”
Review of Gutiz

Gutiz
Ranked #6 of 135 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 15
Cuisines: French, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: A favorite among locals and tourists alike, Gutiz serves creative Latin-French cuisine at affordable prices.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We don't usually eat out for breakfast, and I don't usually go for the sweet items. After reading reviews we stopped for breakfast following our early morning hot air balloon ride. The French Toast was excellent. We're so glad we changed up our usual way of doing things!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GutizTaos, Owner at Gutiz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

So glad you enjoyed the French Toast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Stopped here for lunch, after reading the reviews, and we were not disappointed. It was a nice day, and we sat outside, after a short wait, and both the food and the service were outstanding. I still think about the croques madame, with the perfectly poached egg on top. The crepes were another hit at our table. I'd love to try more of the menu should I ever visit Taos again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WSIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GutizTaos, Owner at Gutiz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We enjoyed out lunch on a beautiful day on the patio..We had our two standard poodles with us and we were warmly welcomed...Our server was excellent..I had pasta with shrimp and scallops ..It was excellent...A nice experience...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GutizTaos, Owner at Gutiz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for dining with us! And yes, we love dogs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch and was sooooo good. Red wine sangria amazing. Hubby had the paella and he loved and I had a ham a Brie sandwich with bechamel. Shared the strawberry mouse cake for dessert and was great way to top off meal without being heavy. Clean, pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff. Can't wait to return. A MUST GO!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sharonscritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GutizTaos, Owner at Gutiz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Glad you enjoyed your first visit to Gutiz! You're not too far away in Chama so we hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Loved dining outside. The breakfast was very good. I had the Andouille Sausage Plate scrambled eggs with Gutiz potatoes instead of beans. Good service. Need to go back to try other selections.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gutiz also viewed

 

Been to Gutiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing