We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
42
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dish network excellent wifi coffee maker rooms are clean and comfortable would definitely stay here again a great stay santa fe microwave nm amenities towels tv beds leslie partying raton hosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Distance wise, this was a perfect stopping place between Gallup NM and Garden City KS. I trusted other reviews on Trip Advisor and booked the hotel. Entering Springer we were wondering what we had gotten into as the town has definitely seen better days. But the Broken Arrow Motel is ONE GIANT STEP to bringing it back! It was a pleasant surprise to find this small, remodeled, family owned place for a quiet nights rest. Our room, a fully accessible room, was clean, nicely remodeled and even had fresh flowers on the nightstand! It was complete with wood floors and a large flat screen TV and full Dish TV. The wifi connected easily and had great speed. Have NO HESITATION in booking this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cowboykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

When you open the door and you squee because the place is so blasted cute, you know you've found a gem. Everything about the Broken Arrow is neat and tidy, and thoughtfully arranged. Sure, the room is tiny, but so what. There's nothing plastic here, and the attention to detail is so wonderful. Four York patties got my attention right away. The pretty bed quilts, the hand-made molding around the doors and windows, the rag rug on the floor -- love it. The windows open! A window next to the front door and one in the back by the bathroom, more than motels that cost twice as much per night.

Add in that there's plenty of towels and the comfy beds, there's fee and fast wi-fi, and what more could a traveler ask for?

(Note: the gentleman at the front desk said his brother and son did the work on the rooms - bravo for a job well done)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fasterhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

It was the last room in the only place & I haven't stopped partying - Tony is Tommy Chong! (I'm Tommy) Francy is so nice, including all the staff! Stop here, take the first exit for Springer, NM I'm Heading to Tower 54, Trinidad, CO to .........Keep partying -- those taillights are TW's

Room Tip: from my view / all rooms are #1
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tawsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The US are a great country. (No Trump needed to make it great again. It is great.) But the motels are a bit a special thing. Not all are worth the price. And in touristic places often too expensive. This is one of the very, very good ones. Plus Springer NM is a great, original, authentic US place; and NM a great state! When you come to the "Broken Arrow" motel (means peace), you see the sign "Special". And it is special. Frances and Tony are extremely lovely, friendly, open. See the world map in the office. They want to know, where you're from. The rooms are great, worth the price, it's the best atmosphere, I experienced during a long trip in May 2017, top clean, and the outfit, every piece of the interiour, you can see that, is made with love. Go also to the townshop. Very nice owners, and a great original store/grocery. There are not many such original stores in US downtowns anymore, regretfully, while everything is running in the malls, Walmarts, garages outside the towns, in the green field. Take 21 road to or from Cimarron around the Philmont Natl. Boy Scout Ranch, you will see an America you were always looking for. And go to the Broken Arrow! M. Walther, 9630 Wattwil, Switzerland

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrokenArrowMotel, Manager at Broken Arrow Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We love serving you.. Come back... We will be here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Fortunately we called ahead for a reservation; it's a popular little motel for good reasons. The proprietors are so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are clean and comfortable with pleasant decor. The whole place was remodeled with excellent results. I like that one can sit outside their room, under a roof.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank landoinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrokenArrowMotel, Manager at Broken Arrow Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We are soo glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you when you get back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews