We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful water playground for kids and adults”
Review of Park Lake

Park Lake
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 11 July 2017

OK, so you're driving on I-40, it's hot, the kids are tired of driving and you're tired of them too. This is a public swimming lake, with a huge array of inflatable "toys" that you can climb on, jump off of and generally have a good time with. It is very popular on weekends and pretty crowded, but week days there are no lines and it's really a blast.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank randyantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paddle boats"
in 9 reviews
"obstacle course"
in 6 reviews
"cool water"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 6 reviews
"life vests"
in 2 reviews
"blue hole"
in 10 reviews
"new mexico"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 18 reviews
"physical"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Right off the bat the employee handing out life jackets snapped at my wife and 3 year old daughter about how she needs a life jacket but then wouldn't give one out because of a wristband, then barked out that she needs to go to the other side to swim. Very uncalled for and not what we expected. 3rd time that employee has been rude to customers.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We bought tickets for our family of 4 to enjot the Wibbit Water Park for $40. The Wibbit is really fun for both kiddos and adults. Unfortunatlely, the water was really dirty(trash etc.) and smelled pretty bad too. It did inhibit the enjoyment of this cool place. There are also no facilities, like showers etc. It could use some cleaning and improvement for the price.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Good points: reasonably priced at $10 per person and $5 parking, really unique concept, great way to cool off in the New Mexico summer heat
Bad points: inflatables get kind of crowded with TONS of little children that aren't well supervised, bathrooms leave much to be desired, no water shoes allowed
Overall, glad we checked it out, but would not return if we were in the area!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Phillitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We were just there for Memorial day weekend and it was perfect! $5 parking fee and $10 per person for all day 10am-7pm was well worth the trip and $. water was so refreshing, and the wibit, slide and paddle boats were so much fun for all ages! we will definitely be going back soon!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank moonbeam0979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Lake also viewed

 

Been to Park Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing