We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
450
78
19
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
78
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family chalet game drives luxury tents main deck watch animals safari experience buffet style kruger park wild dogs timbavati reserve great safari an amazing experience private reserve outdoor shower watering hole spent nights every meal
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was the last stop of our Honeymoon and it was the most surreal adventure. It was a dream. Our guide Kyle and tracker Humfree were absolutely incredible and so knowledgeable. The luxury tents were so beautiful!!! It was the most incredible experience and a must go! We got really lucky with our wildlife sightings and got to see the big 5 and so soo much ore! Simbavati River lodge is an amazing place to stay at and an overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This was our first time to Africa and what an experience! Simbavati River lodge is an amazing place to stay and see wonderful wild animals and birds in their natural surroundings. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
We stayed in a luxury tent, which was a luxury!
The main lodge is a lovely place to relax and watch the wildlife visiting the river and its banks,including a very big crocodile!
The freshly cooked food at every meal was fantastic, great choices, we had to try everything!
Our game drive guide, Clement and tracker Tahbo were great, took us as close as possible to the animals to get amazing views and photos. They were very knowledgeable and made our trips out with them very special.
On our visit to Simbavati lodge we saw so much more wildlife than we had expected. thank you to everyone for making our holiday so special,

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Hello,
I do not leave many reviews however I thought I had to do the right thing for this establishment, its staff and potential future visitors. The moment we arrived we were greeted with a smile and a lovely refreshing drink. The food was fantastic, the variety of drinks available was extensive and there was plenty of everything. The accomodation was spotless and the amenities were a lot better than what I expected. You will see elephants, hyenas, wart hogs walk by as you are having breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our guide Kruger and spotter Nicholus showered us with fantastic knowledge of all the animals not just the big five, the fauna, what tracks to look for and also the area. They both have made our experience a 12 out of 10 along with the staff who set up a romantic table for myself and my fiancé’s anniversary by the pool. Thank you so much Simbavati for memories that will last forever.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The river lodge is located next to the river, which gives you the opportunity to see game. The drives were very nice, the guide gave great explanations about the game and other nice facts about the park. We have seen quiet some game, most interesting ones lions and a leopard. We stayed in one of the family chalets, nice decorated, good beds and nice view. The people at the lodge are very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and plenty of nice wines to choose from. The Timbavati reserve is a very nice reserve, with lots of games to see. I will definitely go again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Harmen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Been in Simbavati River Lodge three times and every time the experience has been absolutely fantastic. There is nothing to complain. Lovely food, very friendly staff, great rangers and nice accommodation. Simply love the place!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tepar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews