We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
389
52
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
52
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts safari experience game drives canvas walls solar panels unique experience other guests mosquito net wild dogs south africa stayed two nights our honeymoon on foot amazing place welcome drink wonderful stay walking safari
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

It was a wonderful stay in the Treecamp. The staff dis everything possible to make it an unforgettable experience. My gratitude for this goes to Ray (Ranger), Edi (Tracker) and off course Manager Nadia with whom a had great talks, laughs and discussions. I can not praise nThambo Tree Camp enough. Great location, Great lodge, Wonderful game drives in which the ranger and tracker were able to show us the wildlife and also explained clearly on any questions you might have. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoelofD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

If you are considering a stay with nThambo Tree Camp, book it now! Do not wait. We could not have been more pleased. My husband and I have traveled a lot, but nothing compares to the hospitality, friendliness, knowledge and caring of their staff. We saw all of the big 5 and more! The food is great, the accommodations are out of this world, and you will fall in love with Africa.

My suggestion? 4 days & 3 nights - minimum. We did 3 days and 2 nights and it was too short!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kathleencT6087ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay thanks to the lovely accomodation, great staff and nice food! Special thanks to Isaac and Rey, they made our first safari experience unforgettable. Their passion for animals is fascinating. The fact that there are just a few accomodations made the contact between the guests more familiar. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ann_geenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My friend and I had two nights at this lovely little camp. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and shown to our room - the closest to the main lodge. Manager Nadia was just amazing - so kind and fun! When there was a mix up with our transfer at the end of our stay, she sat with us and we chatted until the arrangements were confirmed. She was just wonderful!

Our guides were fantastic - two leopards in two nights! Lions, elephants, beautiful sunrises and sunsets... our stay couldn't have been any better. Meals are all served around one large table so guests are able to interact with and get to know one another.

All in all, a wonderful stay. I hope to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim Van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a lovely stay at nThambo. The staff is very friendly, the food is good and the rangers are super. Once they spotted an animal, they would really get very close to it which was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews