We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
390
52
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
52
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts safari experience game drives canvas walls solar panels unique experience other guests mosquito net wild dogs south africa stayed two nights our honeymoon on foot amazing place welcome drink wonderful stay walking safari
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We had a wonderful experiance, saw everything and extremely close up! The camp was well maintained and chalets very comfortable. Food was wholesome and the drinks cold! Staff were knowledgeable and patient? We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V5904NUstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

this was an amazing place - can't say enough good things about it - great safari - great accommodation and great food. although a little pricey well worth the money - our guides were amazing and went out of the way to ensure that we all saw the big FIVE.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tamarah701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We started our tour at nThambo and it was the absolute highlight of our whole trip. (We did the garden route afterwards) Nadia , Luan, Isaac and the rest of the crew are simply amazing! After only one day we already felt like at home. The atmosphere at nThambo is excellent. Every morning and evening we went on drives which were absolutely amazing! We saw all of the big 5 and Luan answered all of our questions and is very passioned about his work!! He really loves his job and we could feel this. The food was of very high quality which we did expect in the middle of nowhere :) We already plan our next trip there! We will definitely go here again!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We enjoyed evry minute in this camp: Chatting with the staff, the owner and the other guests, relaxing at the pool, enjoying the tastful meals, using the safari breaks by reading of interesting available broschures and especially the single safaris with our guide Loan. He had always an open ear for all our questions and he explained very understandable and interesting. We were impressed of him. And further more we felt at him in safe hands.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 510reinhardtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The staff from manager to guides were great! The food was delicious, plentiful and appealing.
The surprising and biggest disappointment was that they did not serve at least a game dinner.
The accommodations were comfortable and more than adequate. I enjoyed the tree house/hut theme. We saw the Big 5 and then some. They were not in large herds but photo ops were plentiful. A great intro to Africa.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanhE1997MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews