We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
ruidoso cabins for rent
ruidoso lodge cabins
Dining room and Kitchen
Living Room
Living room and dining
Master Bedroom
Log Cabin in Ruidoso
Lodge Cabin Ruidoso
Vacation Cabin with Hot tub
back deck off Master Bedroom
Retro Stove
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Back Deck off Master
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
bathroom
TV with Fireplace like heater
Hot tub
New Hot Tub being installed
New Hot Tub
New Hot tub going in place
FiFi loves the cabin
log cabin
Lodge cabin
vacation cabin in Ruidoso
Hot Tub
authentic log cabin
Guests at dinner across the street
FiFi says 'this is the place!'
Midtown (next street over)
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Bear Carving
Carved Bears
Christmas Parade
Wine Festival at IOMG
Jake says 'I like it here'
Deck down by river
The cabin is furnished with a racoon!
Deer in the river are visible from the porch
Deer in the river are visible from the porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joeyzana
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and 2 kids had the best time! The Cabin is amazing and in the best location. Within minutes of walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. If you want to stay at an awesome place, relax enjoy the river and town you must stay here. The owner is very accommodating as well. We will definitely be back again and again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saraz14
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 2 year old daughter, mother, and I stated at this lovely home for our trip to New Mexico! The house is so charming, I loved that the new appliances had a retro feel. It was also very clean! The master bedroom's (upstairs) access to the balcony was so nice, I enjoyed my coffee while listening to the stream below while sitting in the comfortable furniture outside. The hot tub was also lovely! The downstairs room with the twin beds was perfect for my mom who wanted her own space. The location of this property was SO CONVENIENT! We were able to walk anywhere on the main strip that we wanted to go but it was also very easy to drive to any other out of waking distance locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlmurdoc
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Retro on the River Vaca"”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time my husband and I have rented this cabin. We also have friends who shared their find with us. I love the yard.....the river runs through it and there is a bench on the bank whereby one can sit and wait for the deer....which were abundant. My husband wouldn't get out of the Jacuzzi and spent his time bbqing and watching football. I would walk right into town to shop the specialty stores. We were also blessed by a surprise white Christmas. And, of course, the dogs came as well! I honestly, would never consider staying anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I loved staying at this cabin. It's in a great location with easy access to multiple shops and restaurants. Great if you're traveling with a dog as well. My dog loved the fenced-in yard and watching the deer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Hi Jessica, I am just so happy that you guys had such a great time. It's nice being able to relax in the yard or hot tub while your four legged friend enjoys the area as well. It really is an amazing location. I'm glad you appreciated it and look forward to your return. -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream5019...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location and beautiful property. The teenagers loved having their own area downstairs too. Feels like you're in the country but you can walk everywhere and don't need to mess with a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing