We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ponderosa Cabins
Nearby Hotels
USD 83
USD 78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
USD 192
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sitzmark Chalet Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Winds Lodge(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whispering Pine Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
USD 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 237
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
33
13
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
13
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsget awaynew ownersone night staywithin walking distancewe've stayedcabinfireplacemountainsroomyinnsaccommodationswood
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

My family and I, had a blast in Ruidoso this past Christmas and these cabins werw perfect for it. The owners kept it clean and were very nice,they made us feel welcome and comfortable id definitely recommend these cabins for a weekend get away or all out vacation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Location is very appealing and welcoming. Cabins were clean and very well maintained. There were no issues with noise. We loved that we had access to bbq grills. Management checked in with us after we were settled in to make sure cabins and amenities met our expectations. We will be back in September and highly recommend if youbare looking for a relaxing get away.

Satisfied Customers

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Esabel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The cabin #12 was awesome. Everything was great even the new owners. We will be returning for years to come. Thanks for everything. Michelle ouse very friendly and whatever we need she has it happens.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank icunurse85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I live relatively close (80 miles away) and often head to Ruidoso for concerts, horse races, motorcycle rides, dining out, and other impromptu occasions; often finding ourselves only needing a one night stay. Ponderosa Cabins and their new owners have been very welcoming and accommodating.
Location is optimum! Cabins are cozy, rustic, and have fireplaces with wood available for that added comfort or ambiance. Grills available for outdoor cooking. Secluded, yet near the best parts of town. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Reasonably priced! Motorcycle friendly (easy access and flat parking)! A terrific hub for day riding (tourism of any kind) and a perfect place to relax at the end of the day.

We will be regular visitors as long as there is availability!!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stay here every time we go to Ruidoso. Apparently, there is different management than last time we stayed. The main cabin, where the office is, was having quite the party. It was incredibly loud. I finally had to call the main number. She acted like she had no idea what was happening, but the noise shut off immediately. Putting that aside, the cabins are very rustic with beautiful scenery. Normally, it is so peaceful and relaxing. I will give them another shot, for sure!

Room Tip: Make sure you look at the cabins on line to see which one you want. They are all very different. Avoid the cottage, if you can.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Kelskfjebrbdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews