We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
525
59
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
59
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sabi sands the river safari experience guide matt wild dogs great adventure amazing experience the reserve guides trackers off road high tea wildlife sightings natural environment hot water bottles travel agent animals including beautiful animals
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Everything was great, all the staff members, our guide Omega and tracker Roger, very good Food, nice rooms. You could see animals right from the terrasse, even some animals were in the hotel area.We would always return. We had tears in our eyes when we left.

Room tip: Room 2 Next to the bar
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danni28872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighanneZA, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Danni

Thank you for your review. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Inyati Game lodge.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I can't speak more highly of all the staff at Inyati from the cleaners to the kitchen staff, the rooms are amazing. The safari's are just mind blowing thanks to the guides and trackers. I will be going back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrantKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighanneZA, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Grant

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your safari experience at Inyati. The most noticeable trait of the staff at Inyati is that they love what they do.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati.


Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Elephants strolling outside your bedroom window, Nyala grazing off your deck and a leopard outside the boma where you are enjoying a campfire dinner after an evening game drive! The rangers and trackers are so knowledgeable, our experience far exceeded a tick box of must see animals, to learning rivalries amongst lions to establish territories and animal behaviour. The staff in camp were lovely, the grounds amazing and the property was like a true African oasis.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighanneZA, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Sarah

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your safari experience at Inyati. Keith and the team are committed to keep you updated. Please follow our Facebook page for daily updates

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Inyati.

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne Dawkins
marketing@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Inyati Game Lodge is on beautiful grounds with a view of the river and its family of hippos. The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. The food was excellent -- we were very well fed at every meal. The game drives were spectacular. The guides stay in touch with the other lodges' guides in the park in order to keep all informed of animal locations so we were able to see leopards, lions, water buffalo, elephants, giraffe, hippos, and many more. As this is a private reserve, we were able to drive off-road and it was an experience to remember.
The cabins were beautiful and well-appointed. We were treated with a turn down service, including hot water bottles under the sheet. Our bathroom had all the amenities. Though we didn't need it, there is air conditioning available.

Room tip: Everyone gets a separate cabin.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighanneZA, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi JoAnne

Thank you for choosing Inyati Game lodge for your recent stay in the Sabi Sands Reserve, I was thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time at our lodge.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm bushveld regards
Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Everything, and I mean everything, was perfect here. The game drives, the rangers, the staff, the rooms, the food! The rangers were so knowledgeable about animals, bird, floral and fauna. The went above and beyond to track the Big Five, we even saw them all in one day! I'll never forget the days I spent here!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeighanneZA, Marketing Manager at Inyati Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Erin

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you at Inyati. Thank you for your wonderful review on your stay. The team at Inyati strive to deliver the best possible service, create everlasting memories and incredible experiences.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Warm bushveld regards

Leighanne Dawkins
res@inyati.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews