We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Singita Ebony Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We spent 3 nights here with my 8 year old daughter and 70+ year old parents. It was terrific for everyone and the staff went out of their way to make sure everyone's needs and desires were attended to. The setting is incredible and the service is impeccable. Our rooms were luxurious and homey at once. The vervet monkeys at breakfast were adorable (despite stealing our bread) and on safari we saw everything. Our tracker, in particular, was a delight, so committed to making sure we saw everything.

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanelifri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Singita Ebony Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to our family again soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Kennedy
General Manager - Singita Sabi Sand Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Never in my life will another trip live up to this one. Singita goes above and beyond to make your experience perfect. The rooms are beautiful and the food was excellent. If you have a chance to try their Malva pudding at the boma don't pass It up. Also, Andres made our safaris wonderfully fun! Truly, if this trip is a possibility for you look no further and stay here! I would live here if I had the chance!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LizzieEmBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Singita Ebony Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Kennedy
General Manager - Singita Sabi Sand Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This lodge was truly the jewel in the crown of our journey to southern Africa. Last on the itinerary we were thrilled that this spot would be the absolute best part of the trip. Reading the other reviews made my mouth water for the food and brought smiles to my face recalling the quality of service from the staff. Nothing is overlooked and every detailed is tended to. In addition to menu, the kitchen will cook anything you ask for. We participated in two game drives per day. They also offer archery and star gazing if you wish. Don't miss out on the walking game drive that allows you to see many of the smaller creatures that inhabit the area. There is simply no better place to stay and I look forward to my next trip, this time with even more of the family.

Room Tip: If it is only the two of you, ask for Room 5. Rooms 1 and 2 can be joined to make for a family cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChateauWildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Singita Ebony Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Chantelle Maritz
Singita Ebony Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

5 star all the way! We were made to feel at home from the minute we entered.
Cuisine,staff,safari ,accommodations all superb.
Our guide Ranane was beyond special. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had so much fun with him. His tracker,Kenny was terrific as well. Our server, Auto was wonderful. We miss everyone at Ebony.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank virginia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We are happy to hear that your experience and stay at Singita Ebony Lodge was so memorable. Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, and will most definitely pass on your regards to the staff.

We trust the rest of your travels went well and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best,
Chantelle Maritz
Lodge Manager, Singita Ebony Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed at the Lodge for 3 nights and hated to leave. Everything was so outstanding the it sets the bar to a new high for us. It is an experience that cannot be duplicated elsewhere. We travel extensively around the world and this was definitely one of our very best. The setting in the middle of the bush for safari drives was perfect. Our guide/driver Ramin and the tracker Kenneth was so good that we had the opportunity to view the "Big 5", particularly the leopards, on multiple days. The villas were beautiful suites with great views done in traditional bush decor. The food was as good as any city restaurant you would want with an attentive wait staff. Every person on there went out of the way to be helpful working as a great team. Recommend that everyone bring warm gloves and hats for the drives.
Special credit and thanks to Bonnie and Laura at Harper Travel for making all of the plans for our South Africa and Zimbabwe trip that left nothing for us to do except enjoy it.
Mickey

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mickey123460745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sabi Sand Game Reserve hotels
17.8 km away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#11 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
513 reviews
4.2 km away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
443 reviews
7.4 km away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#3 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#14 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
353 reviews
5.8 km away
Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
Leopard Hills Private Game Reser...
#1 of 1 in Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
290 reviews
7.2 km away
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
#17 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singita Ebony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Ebony Lodge

Address: Kruger National Park 1242, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range: $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the original Singita lodge, Ebony stands steadfast amongst enormous trees on the banks of the Sand River in the heart of South Africa's 'big cat country.' The lodge takes safari design and style to a new level with a fresh and contemporary interpretation of the classic safari lodge, combining tented camp and bush lodge style. Guests are immersed in nature with huge open spaces and interiors inspired by a combination of local tribal culture and the animal kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Singita Ebony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singita Ebony Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing