We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
206
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingthe rivergame drivesamazing hotelplunge poolonce in a lifetimeoutdoor showersouth africaluxury safari experiencewatching elephantsstaff went out of their waypersonal attentiongreat guideevery staff membersabi sands areaan incredible experiencebeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Never in my life will another trip live up to this one. Singita goes above and beyond to make your experience perfect. The rooms are beautiful and the food was excellent. If you have a chance to try their Malva pudding at the boma don't pass It up. Also, Andres made our safaris wonderfully fun! Truly, if this trip is a possibility for you look no further and stay here! I would live here if I had the chance!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LizzieEmBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Singita Ebony Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Kennedy
General Manager - Singita Sabi Sand Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This lodge was truly the jewel in the crown of our journey to southern Africa. Last on the itinerary we were thrilled that this spot would be the absolute best part of the trip. Reading the other reviews made my mouth water for the food and brought smiles to my face recalling the quality of service from the staff. Nothing is overlooked and every detailed is tended to. In addition to menu, the kitchen will cook anything you ask for. We participated in two game drives per day. They also offer archery and star gazing if you wish. Don't miss out on the walking game drive that allows you to see many of the smaller creatures that inhabit the area. There is simply no better place to stay and I look forward to my next trip, this time with even more of the family.

Room Tip: If it is only the two of you, ask for Room 5. Rooms 1 and 2 can be joined to make for a family cottage with room for about eight (8).
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChateauWildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Singita Ebony Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Chantelle Maritz
Singita Ebony Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

5 star all the way! We were made to feel at home from the minute we entered.
Cuisine,staff,safari ,accommodations all superb.
Our guide Ranane was beyond special. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had so much fun with him. His tracker,Kenny was terrific as well. Our server, Auto was wonderful. We miss everyone at Ebony.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank virginia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We are happy to hear that your experience and stay at Singita Ebony Lodge was so memorable. Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, and will most definitely pass on your regards to the staff.

We trust the rest of your travels went well and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best,
Chantelle Maritz
Lodge Manager, Singita Ebony Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed at the Lodge for 3 nights and hated to leave. Everything was so outstanding the it sets the bar to a new high for us. It is an experience that cannot be duplicated elsewhere. We travel extensively around the world and this was definitely one of our very best. The setting in the middle of the bush for safari drives was perfect. Our guide/driver Ramin and the tracker Kenneth was so good that we had the opportunity to view the "Big 5", particularly the leopards, on multiple days. The villas were beautiful suites with great views done in traditional bush decor. The food was as good as any city restaurant you would want with an attentive wait staff. Every person on there went out of the way to be helpful working as a great team. Recommend that everyone bring warm gloves and hats for the drives.
Special credit and thanks to Bonnie and Laura at Harper Travel for making all of the plans for our South Africa and Zimbabwe trip that left nothing for us to do except enjoy it.
Mickey

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mickey123460745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

It’s great to read your review and we so appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We take a lot of pride in our food experience and so happy to know it was as delicious as a city restaurant. We will send your regards to the team.


All the best,
Chantelle Maritz
Lodge Manager - Singita Ebony Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

From arrival, it is clear that you have reached a top class venue. Staff presentation, equipment and attitudes reflect to high standards of this venue. Rooms are nothing short of spectacular, common areas are large comfortable and stylish. the game drives are highly professional, hosted by expert guides and drivers and the resort is exclusive enough to ensure this feels like your private resort. Visited 3 Parks, and this is a standout. Highly regarded for good reason. Food, presentation, staff are all the best we found.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PJCooneySpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your review on Singita Ebony Lodge. It makes me proud to know that you were so well looked after and payed such special attention to our service, staff and their attitudes. I do hope you return in the future.
May you have a blessed festive season.

All the best,
Chantelle Maritz
Lodge Manager - Singita Ebony Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews