We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
208
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting the river game drives amazing hotel plunge pool once in a lifetime outdoor shower south africa safari experience watching elephants staff went out of their way personal attention great guide every staff member sabi sands area an incredible experience beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

5 star all the way! We were made to feel at home from the minute we entered.
Cuisine,staff,safari ,accommodations all superb.
Our guide Ranane was beyond special. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had so much fun with him. His tracker,Kenny was terrific as well. Our server, Auto was wonderful. We miss everyone at Ebony.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank virginia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We are happy to hear that your experience and stay at Singita Ebony Lodge was so memorable. Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, and will most definitely pass on your regards to the staff.

We trust the rest of your travels went well and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best,
Chantelle Maritz
Lodge Manager, Singita Ebony Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed at the Lodge for 3 nights and hated to leave. Everything was so outstanding the it sets the bar to a new high for us. It is an experience that cannot be duplicated elsewhere. We travel extensively around the world and this was definitely one of our very best. The setting in the middle of the bush for safari drives was perfect. Our guide/driver Ramin and the tracker Kenneth was so good that we had the opportunity to view the "Big 5", particularly the leopards, on multiple days. The villas were beautiful suites with great views done in traditional bush decor. The food was as good as any city restaurant you would want with an attentive wait staff. Every person on there went out of the way to be helpful working as a great team. Recommend that everyone bring warm gloves and hats for the drives.
Special credit and thanks to Bonnie and Laura at Harper Travel for making all of the plans for our South Africa and Zimbabwe trip that left nothing for us to do except enjoy it.
Mickey

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mickey123460745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

It’s great to read your review and we so appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We take a lot of pride in our food experience and so happy to know it was as delicious as a city restaurant. We will send your regards to the team.


All the best,
Chantelle Maritz
Lodge Manager - Singita Ebony Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

From arrival, it is clear that you have reached a top class venue. Staff presentation, equipment and attitudes reflect to high standards of this venue. Rooms are nothing short of spectacular, common areas are large comfortable and stylish. the game drives are highly professional, hosted by expert guides and drivers and the resort is exclusive enough to ensure this feels like your private resort. Visited 3 Parks, and this is a standout. Highly regarded for good reason. Food, presentation, staff are all the best we found.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PJCooneySpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your review on Singita Ebony Lodge. It makes me proud to know that you were so well looked after and payed such special attention to our service, staff and their attitudes. I do hope you return in the future.
May you have a blessed festive season.

All the best,
Chantelle Maritz
Lodge Manager - Singita Ebony Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

While the experience at Singita is outdoorsy, it is anything but rugged. Every detail in the rooms is glamorous - from luxurious bath salts to beautiful private pools overlooking wildlife. Every bite of food was delicious, down to the morning muffins we'd eat before an early safari. Every ride in the truck was the most comfortable we had throughout our African safari journeys - with the most comfortable seats, the coziest and warmest ponchos, and the nicest hot water bottles waiting for us in the morning. Our guides were knowledgable and FUN, and there were plenty of activities to fill the afternoon and night - from thrilling mountain biking with guides to curated wine and brandy tastings. I can't imagine anyone having a more positive experience elsewhere; if you're traveling to South Africa, and you're looking for a splurge/luxury safari experience - this is your place!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSEHOUTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi MSHOUTX,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing the expierence you and your family had with us, at Singita Ebony Lodge.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and have some fantastic South African brandy and wine you have yet to sample!

All the best,
Tom Rutherford
General Manager - Singita Sabi Sand Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Combine five star service and accommodations with the African bush and you get this superb experience that is almost impossible to describe. The staff wants to do the right thing and they truly care about the quality of your stay.

Very well trained staff...in fact having stayed at some of the world's best hotels...this team in this location stacks right up with the finest. Thought they were a pleasure to be around.

Mark and Christopher our guides were the best. Extremely knowledgeable and genuinely liked what they did...you could tell they were as amazed at times as we were during our trips.

All in all this was about as perfect as perfect can get....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank BTrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingitaTraveller, General Manager at Singita Ebony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

What a wonderful review - thank you so much! We will certainly pass your compliments on to our staff, who will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please do visit the Singita family sometime in the near future.

All the best,
Tom Rutherford
General Manager - Singita Sabi Sand Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews