We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
257
191
79
34
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
191
79
34
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic tables eggs and sausage room was clean an older hotel hot breakfast outskirts of town nice pool coffee pot stay there again excellent stay great place to stay staff was very friendly breakfast bar new mexico fridge and microwave first floor main street
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

OK for the price. It's an older property but the room was clean. A/C wall unit was inadequate to cool the room even though it was cool outside - I would not want to stay there in warm temps. Also the office closes @ 10:00 which means the ice machine closes @ 10:00. Otherwise it's fine for a quick arrival/early departure/1 night. There is a grassy area by the pool where kids can run around.

Room Tip: no elevator, however 2nd floor rooms face in (1st floor rooms face parking lot)
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

I am sorry you were unhappy with the temperature in your room.
I will forward this to the correct department so we can make sure we have a good working unit. It does get warm in Roswell in the summer, so your comment's will help the next guest.
I hope you had kids that enjoyed our pool and courtyard.
Travel safe to your next stop and we will look forward to your return when its cooler.
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The location is close enough to the downtown. The door leading into the courtyard and pool area was great. The pool was clean. The rooms were maintained. This was our 2nd visit and we plan on staying again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamgM9459PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to send a heart felt warm THANK YOU.
There is nothing more exciting to read when a guest says they have returned. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope you will visit over and over again.
Take care.
Rodeway Inn Roswell Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed the night here after visiting the UFO museum and downtown shops. The rooms were ready so we go to drop our luggage off before seeing the sights. Reasonable price so we got two rooms so the family didn't have to compete for bed space. The pool and grounds were nice and clean. Staff was super friendly and we met the manager who said the entire place was getting remodeled. She came out and visited us at the pool for awhile. She said her and her husbands goal was to be number one (from number 2) hotel in Roswell. I'm confident that's going to happen and tempted to come back to New Mexico next year just to see the changes. My only suggestion would be to offer oatmeal in the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: We were on second floor and was fine.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesdude0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Life in the hotel business won't get any better with guests like you and our new management team. We are so grateful for both.
I pray we will make it to #1 as well. Just a very short time ago, we were #7. We are climbing and very pleased with each and every member of our team that has impacted our moves.
We do have oatmeal, I will make sure we set it out for future guests.
Take care and return soon.
Cindy & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Great place to stay! The best of five hospitality establishments of our two week trip. Friendly, efficient, responsive staff from hostess to housekeeping. A really great bed and spacious room. Extra clean! Plenty of eminities thrown in too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Holy moly,,,, We hit a home run. Thank you so much for taking your time sharing with the world.
Cindy & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We are very appreciative of the honesty of the staff at this hotel as my husband left a ring we had just purchased a couple of days prior & the staff was honest enough to turn it in & we have now received it back.

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity to ask them to turn the AC on in your room prior to arrival it might make your stay more comfortable.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Clean, Honest and a fair price should come from any business one visits.
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Safe travel home and return soon.
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews