We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
180
171
78
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
171
78
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleanwafflesbiscuits and gravybreakfast was excellentmain streetrestaurant next doormexican restaurantroad tripwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastair conditionerhot breakfastomeletking bedin townstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is an older, well maintained property. The location us convenient to stores in the area. Staff was helpful & attentive. Breakfast room a little cramped, but clean. Very good mexican restaurant across the parking lot, hotel offers 10% discount there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank parkerduck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B, Owner at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the good review about our hotel and you enjoyed the stay. We have renovated within the past few years.

Once again thank you for your stay and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Good location, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet and they made sure we had what we needed. Bed was comfortable, basic room. We were on a 9 day road trip and this staff was one of the standouts. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had a room here and it was clean, spacious and nice. The beds are very comfortable as expected. Sean was great at front desk. He even allowed us late checkout. Breakfast was good too...had a lot of different options to choose from. It was a pleasant stay and would like to continue in future.
Very glad we chose this hotel for our stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sp5064228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B, General Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the good review about our hotel and you enjoyed the stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

As a tired traveler you are looking for a comfortable clean and safe place to rest before continuing on your journey. This was that place. The front desk young lady was so accomodating and so was her manager, When I entered my room it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The mini-fridge was concealed behind a cabinet and you had control over the temperature in your room. Shower was fantastic! Sufficient hangers for clothing and a great coffee maker. Free breakfast included waffles, eggs, and a choice of juices.

Room Tip: Each room has a different floor plan but all are nice. Rooms farthest from the street are quiter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B, General Manager at Best Western El Rancho Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Yvonne E,

I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to coming you and your family for a next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We got a room here after the Budget Inn in Artesia lost our reservation & had nothing else to offer (to our benefit!). We called this hotel & got a better room, nicer facility & better breakfast - for less money! Alexis at the front desk was super. We have very specific requests for rooms, and she gave us a couple of options from which to choose. Breakfast was good. The room was spacious, clean and nice. It did have a slight sulphur smell when we first arrived but it was not noticeable after just a bit. We are birders, so wanted to do a little birdwatching before we checked out. The manager, D Bhakta, allowed us late checkout, with a smile and assurance that it was no problem. We were only about 15-20 minutes later than normal checkout time, but it made all the difference to us for the day. He was accommodating and pleasant, & we felt very welcomed and taken care of. This will likely be our "residence of choice" whenever we are coming through Roswell, for the staff as much as the hotel itself. Very very happy!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 967shirleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews