We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful room. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

Could not have asked more front this room. Kind of pricey (88 dollars with tax) but it was worth it. The bed was really comfortable and the blanket was so soft. I wish there was free breakfast though.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jjwyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    162
    76
    32
    14
See reviews for
172
121
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
drnurseth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Conveniently located and very clean. Hotel shows a bit of age, but staff was very accommodating. Breakfast good, but costs extra. Rooms have plenty of outlets for recharging electronics. Many hotels do not have this. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on top floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drnurseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We were traveling with our five year old. I called to make a reservation for a king bed with a pull out couch. I was able to book a room. Upon our arrival, we went to our room to discover that there was no couch. I called the front desk to ask what the deal was, and was told that there were no king rooms with pull out couches. We then agreed that a roll away would be delivered. We returned to the hotel about 10:30 that night to find large gangs of half dressed teenaged boys roaming the hallways being extremely loud and rowdy. I called the front desk and first asked about the roll away, and I was very rudely told that there were none available. Then, I told them that they needed to do something about the roaming gangs of teenagers. i was told again that they were not going to do anything about it. We then asked for a refund and promptly left the hotel. I would go stay at one of the hotels in uptown. The Sheraton Uptown is a nice hotel at the same price. Don't stay here. The staff is obviously not interested in the hotel staying in business.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LKB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed at this HGI for one night just before Christmas. It's a bit challenging to find the hotel entrance from Rio Rancho Blvd. but not too difficult. I had Room 101 at the southern end of the first floor. The room was big and clean and I never heard any traffic noise from the street. Otherwise this is a typical and relatively new HGI, and there is a Starbucks right next door if you want a fancier coffee drink than the basic in-room brew. I'll be back next time I need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverthief2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n va
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

There are just a few things the weary traveler needs in accommodations at the end of the day; a clean, quiet and comfortable room, a decent meal, and folks who understand that you are tired of being on the road.

This HGI has all of those things.

Upon arrival I was met by a professional and helpful staff.

The property has an indoor pool, fitness room and business center.

The room was clean, comfortable, and contemporary. Although there was a bit of road noise, it was easily mitigated by leaving the fan “on.”

The food was excellent in both taste and presentation. “Hilton” menu for supper but acceptable choices. Breakfast clearly above the norm.

The service was superb. The staff motto appears to be “can I help you with that?”

I heartily recommend this property.

Room Tip: rear room to aviod road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
2.9 km away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
17.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price range (per night): $131 - $187
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho is the premier property located at the gateway to the city of vision. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Keurig Coffee Makers, Microwave, Refrigerators and Garden Sleep system beds. We are 25 minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport - located directly across from Intel. We are a short 5 minute drive from the Cottonwood Mall and only 10 minutes from the Balloon Fiesta Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing