We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Surprise”

Sugar Nymphs Bistro
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Wow! what a surprise - great food and desserts- reasonable prices, packed out. We were lucky to find it and a table- definitely will revisit.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacquelynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

My mom and I stopped at the Santa Fe visitor center on our way up to Taos, to get a map for the high road. While there, the gentleman working mentioned that we should check out Sugar Nymph for lunch. Holy Cow what a recommendation!!! This place is fabulous! Really a cute little cafe with the most friendly and inviting staff! We had the black bean veggie burger and BLT with the goat cheese salad. Both dishes were phenomenal! We followed up our lunch with a slice of carrot cake and triple chocolate layer cake...both HUGE slices of homemade heaven! I would highly recommend stopping by! I guarantee, you wont be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Miranda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

After our research and doing the Nambe Falls and Chimayo Sanctuary, this spot was the perfect lunch stop. It turned out to be the highlight meal of the day. It is located in Penasco, has both indoor and outdoor seating.

We ordered the green chili burger, excellent! Came with soup (a mushroom soup that was delicious). Also got the large garden salad that was full of fresh vegetables, with vinaigrette dressing.

The interior décor was full of cute artworks. Staff was friendly and prompt. Too bad we did not save room for dessert. Some of the items looked amazing.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This place is fantastic! Completely in the middle of nowhere but if you are driving from Santa Fe/Taos to Colorado you should definitely factor this into your drive. Outstanding fresh food in a VERY laid back casual setting. Everything is made from scratch and it is obvious and super delicious! Just go!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myluckfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Just along the High Road to Taos, you'll find this colorful roadside restaurant filled with locals and tourists alike. We had an excellent meal of quiche and a fresh salad - extremely tasty. Pre-lunch enjoyed a complimentary fresh cherry scone. Yum! Hope to get back again. P.S. The bake goods looked so good, and we were very very tempted.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaylaartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Nymphs Bistro also viewed

Been to Sugar Nymphs Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing