We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Tortilla Soup”

Artesian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 60
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Just north of Santa Fe is Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs' secluded sanctuary. Deemed sacred by Native Americans of Northern New Mexico, our legendary waters have been soothing body, mind, and spirit naturally for centuries. The Artesian Restaurant provides a casual dining experience and charming atmosphere. Ojo is the only hot springs in the world with 4 unique, sulfur-free mineral waters. The resort is historic, yet modern and fresh with eclectic charm in a relaxed and tranquil environment. The full-service spa offers a wide array of restorative treatments including nurturing massage and hydrating face and body treatments. Don't miss a soak in a private outdoor pool by fire at night or in the seasonal, detoxifying mud pool. We offer an unpretentious and uncomplicated atmosphere with a variety of lodging accommodations, including enchanting suites, charming cottages, the historic hotel and private homes. All lodging includes access to all mineral pools every day of your visit.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Try the tortilla soup; it is the best! I've enjoyed high quality food and service here every time I've visited.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CarrieS11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being that you’re kinda out in the middle of nowhere, it’s a bit surprising to find this gem here. But then you remember you’re at a spa & it makes sense. The atmosphere is cozy & welcoming...you feel you are in someone’s dining room. Our waitress was very sweet and attentive. The entrees arrived speedily and were served piping hot. The chicken pot pie was definitely fall comfort food! Everything was fresh and delectable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank christylou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We loved the 4 meals we ate there while staying at Ojo Caliente. Very flavorful and healthy too. Staff very professional and accommodating.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pohala918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

At least once a year we treat ourselves to an Ojo Soak & always include a meal. Their food is wonderful. They have their own farm for many ingredients. The bar menu has some of my favorites, including fish tacos and fried green chili with vinegar dipping sauce.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We were only going to eat one meal at the Artesian. However, the food was excellent and reasonably priced, the service was great and the staff was more than willing to accommodate our dietary restrictions.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artesian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Artesian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing