We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Took a visiting friend to the hotel for dinner. The meals were disgusting. The beef schnitzel was so thin that I think it was triple crumbed to make it look bigger, the chicken schnitzel was so hard that I actually wondered how old it was. Our friend had the mixed grill and I could see by the way he tried to chew the meat and then took it out of his mouth and put it on his plate. An embarrassment for us. We will never set foot in the palce again. I would rather drive to Kapunda, where the publicans treat their customers better. No wonder there are no customers in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Real country hotel, was clean and very friendly
In the centre of a small town, everything is in walking distance, the owners were very accommodating and the food was great, share toilet and shower, they were very clean

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank mrpotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Love this place. For $50 per person per night you can get a single double or family room. The rooms are basic bed n breakfast with shared bathrooms but comfortable and immaculate. There is a lovely balcony upstairs for guests only and Great pub meals 7 days.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank joannawatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Nice place to rest your head. The accommodation is motel rooms and are exactly what you would expect for a country motel. Reasonable bed and bathroom, it has a microwave as well. TV works, as does the a/c

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank kevick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Was visiting a friend in hospital so this was my first visit to Eudunda. It was a surreal day being the day of the bushfires (Jan 3, 2015)
To be honest we ended up here on a Saturday afternoon as it was the only place open in town (apart from the other pub). It was 41 degrees, blowing a gale and fire trucks were whizzing past outside. The calm and air con inside was very welcome.
The owners of the place were cordial but that was it. Not many smiles here. Thankfully the food was cheap and decent. $22 for a good steak and sauce with some chips and salad is a pretty good deal. The pepper sauce was really good. Our friends butterfish was delicious she said. Drink orders and steak sauces were mixed up but no major issue.
Worth checking out for a feed or a cold beer.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews