We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
2
0
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
0
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2008

I had to stay overnight here at lordsburg as I was exausted driving whole day. I looked at other frechise hotels and they were damn expensive. Finally, I got a room in this hotel. The room was nice, clean and odor free. Customer service was good. I needed help with internet and guy came and fix it for me they have wireless internet for free. AC was very good too. I can stay here again if I have to in future.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank jmp8600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2006

We stayed at this place for two nights while visiting our relatives in June 2006.

This time around, we chose to stay at this place again for a night in December 2006. It seems the hotel is under new management as they were busy organizing things. We were warmly welcomed and offered a good /clean room. The service was perfect and all ameneties were in good shape and properly working.

We would recommend this place for anyone who is traveling in the area and want to rest for a day or night.

Anonymous
Sonoma, CA

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MonteCarlo_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2006

I was forced to stay in Lordsburg due to vehicle problems for two days. The second night, due to financial considerations, I looked for a less expensive place to stay as all I cared about was a shower and a bed. There are a number of motels on Motel Drive in Lordsburg, but all are old, worn out properties advertising rates in the upper $20 range on up.

The American Inn appears to be run by the same East Indian family that operates the Super 8 in Lordsburg, where I spent my first night (see separate review). Same staff at both places. The room I got was very spartan, and about what you would expect for the price. But, the carpet was perhaps the most horrendous I have ever seen in a place of lodging. HUGE dark stains of every conceivable type, filthy looking, and smelly. I wore socks the whole time I was there, I did not want my feet coming in contact with it!

Also, it was mid July and the swimming pool had no water in it. Do not go to the adjoining restaurant. It had no a/c and it was swarming with flies, which apparently the locals are used to.

Spend the extra money and stay at the Holiday Inn Express or the Days Inn, which are both nice and representative of their respective chains. I know I should have.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moneylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews