We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday week.”
Review of medley.

medley.
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in El Prado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 25
Description: medley is the last name of chef/owners Colleen & Wilks — it's also a philosophy. medley. offers something good, for everyone: modern spins on nostalgic classics, craft cocktails and innovative desserts. Meet friends and family in our dining room, or join us in the medley. bar or either of our two outdoor patios for a laid-back scene, spectacular views of Taos Mountain and lawn games. The medley. wine shop offers a selection of over 500 wines, spirits and beers. If you’re joining us for dinner, the entire medley. wine shop selection is available to you. We’d love to help you find the pairing for your evening or for any occasion.
Restaurant details
Description: medley is the last name of chef/owners Colleen & Wilks — it's also a philosophy. medley. offers something good, for everyone: modern spins on nostalgic classics, craft cocktails and innovative desserts. Meet friends and family in our dining room, or join us in the medley. bar or either of our two outdoor patios for a laid-back scene, spectacular views of Taos Mountain and lawn games. The medley. wine shop offers a selection of over 500 wines, spirits and beers. If you’re joining us for dinner, the entire medley. wine shop selection is available to you. We’d love to help you find the pairing for your evening or for any occasion.
Reviewed 12 August 2018

One of the best restaurants in the Taos area! Farm-to-table style, with northern New Mexico influences. Great service!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EmieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018

We were excited to try this restaurant because it was recommended by friends - good food and good for kids. We were disappointed with the under cooked brussel sprouts, but our kids loved their pasta. Our waiter suggested ordering 2 orders of bread at $3 each - not complementary for the table. We asked for no anchovies on our Caesar, but it came with them, so we sent it back. The waiter asked if we wanted the kids' pasta and salad to come out early, so we thanked him and said that was a great idea. After the kids' pasta was delivered, we waited over 30 minutes and our steak was still not ready. We had two cocktails, two margaritas, two kids' meals, two breads, and undercooked brussels for a total of $96. We will not be back. Wish we would have spend our one night in Taos at Orlandos with some authentic New Mexican food instead.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kapplingbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We had such a wonderful meal outside at medley. The corn bisque, steak frites and especially the Mexican chocolate bread pudding! Great service- creative and unpretentious!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gracemom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Excellent food, wait staff is personable, cocktails are nice and ambiance is fantastic. This is a real gold mine a bit outside of the downtown shopping area, but worth the drive! The menu accommodates food restrictions fairly well -- we went with another couple and 3 teens and everyone was satisfied!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Hi there! To be fair, I could only give 4 stars because we didn't order a ton of food - but I have a feeling that had we been there longer and ordered more I may have given a 5. First, we arrived a bit late and the staff was courteous and generous and allowed us to eat. The waiter was professional and our drinks were delicious. We had an appetizer that was very good and the salad was large and fresh. The inside and outside of this place is relaxing and lovely - you can't go wrong sitting in either location. The prices are in the mid-range, so perhaps a bit expensive for some. But, the portions are decent so sharing is possible :) I would go back - it was a relaxing nice space with professional service and a full bar. lol The deserts sounded WONDERFUL but unfortunately I wasn't hungry. I did tell the waiter I'd be back to try them, and I will be next time :)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank desertmidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed medley. also viewed

 

Been to medley.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing