We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice night in Deming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

very clean and well run motel/hotel. Good breakfast and no room problems. We are staying there again in January. Nice place to stop overnight. We found breakfast area very nice, good laundry facility,etc.

Room Tip: none, everything worked fine and it was comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations here during your stay. Our team prides themselves on excellent guest service and accommodations. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy that. We anxiously await your next visit here with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Great stop over, clean with comfortable beds. It was a good value. Easy off and on the interstate. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast to get an early start and on your way. Pet friendly with a great pet area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pcr319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff! Please come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We have stayed here previously and were very comfortable but the update has improved on that! Everything worked fine, our reservation was accurate, beds were comfortable and breakfast areaa was enlarged and clean, and the food was very good. We were greeted with smiles by all staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We found this hotel by chance late at night while we were traveling cross country from Tucson to Maine. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean. Breakfast offerings are fairly standard from basic muffins and pastries to eggs, hot cereal and waffles. The only drawback would be the proximity to the railroad tracks and the noise from that- had we left the heat/ac unit on with the fan the noise would have been muffled and less interuptive to the sleep but the hotel staff has no control over the train schedule. This hotel pet friendly and has a nice pet exercise area.

Room Tip: Due to the proximity with the train tracks it might be a good idea to leave the fan on to the heatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit, especially our excellent service and your spotless room. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Best Western Deming Southwest Inn.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

At first blush it looked like any other roadside motel. The quality of the room and cleanliness of the buildings and moved it way up the enjoyment scale. The breakfast was good with hot choices and a cute nook to enjoy it in.

Room Tip: Prepare to enjoy it.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Deming Southwest Inn Hotel, and for sharing your wonderful experience online. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our quality of the room and convenient location but also with the value we offer. Thanks for choosing to stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#1 of 17 in Deming
462 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
289 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
3.4 km away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Deming Southwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Deming Southwest Inn

Address: 1500 W Pine St, Deming, NM 88030-3369 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mimbres Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#2 Family Hotel in Deming
#2 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range: $99 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Deming Southwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn is easy to spot, located directly off I-10. Ideally situated between Los Angeles, CA & Dallas, TX; Deming is home to gorgeous sunsets and a number of unique attractions including City of Rocks State Park, Rockhound State Park, award-winning wines at St. Clair Winery, 18 sunny holes at the Rio Mimbres Golf Course, the amphitheater at Voiers Pit Park, Starmax Family Fun Center, as well as our beautiful historic Downtown dating back to 1881 and the Deming Luna Mimbres Museum. Scenic Deming also features over 25 wonderful restaurants offering the finest in Mexican and American foods. Our ground-floor guest rooms offer spacious comfort at a great price. Featuring air conditioning, a comfortable work-space, satellite TV, and free wireless high-speed Internet, each room offers all the amenities one has come to expect from Best Western hotels; microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, and single serve coffee maker. Additional on-site amenities include a coin-laundromat, business center, and an outdoor swimming pool. Our business center features satellite TV, a guest computer with high-speed Internet and fax machine. It's the perfect climate-controlled environment to send emails, make that business call, or simply unwind before retiring to your room for the evening. Competitive rates, convenient location, complimentary continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and friendly staff make us an ideal location to rest and recharge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Deming Southwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deming
Deming Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing