We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming(Deming)(Great Value!)
USD 67
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Deming)
USD 81
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
Hotels.com
View Deal
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
271
125
29
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
125
29
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo sinkssingle storyground levelnew mexicoroom was cleanpleasant surpriseanyone travelingplace to staytwo queen bedsdefinitely stay here againpet areaeasy accessworking ordermini fridgegreat stopplenty of parkingwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We found this hotel by chance late at night while we were traveling cross country from Tucson to Maine. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean. Breakfast offerings are fairly standard from basic muffins and pastries to eggs, hot cereal and waffles. The only drawback would be the proximity to the railroad tracks and the noise from that- had we left the heat/ac unit on with the fan the noise would have been muffled and less interuptive to the sleep but the hotel staff has no control over the train schedule. This hotel pet friendly and has a nice pet exercise area.

Room Tip: Due to the proximity with the train tracks it might be a good idea to leave the fan on to the heating/ac unit to muffle the noise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit, especially our excellent service and your spotless room. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Best Western Deming Southwest Inn.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

At first blush it looked like any other roadside motel. The quality of the room and cleanliness of the buildings and moved it way up the enjoyment scale. The breakfast was good with hot choices and a cute nook to enjoy it in.

Room Tip: Prepare to enjoy it.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Deming Southwest Inn Hotel, and for sharing your wonderful experience online. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our quality of the room and convenient location but also with the value we offer. Thanks for choosing to stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We have been staying here since the early 1990's and have always been satisfied with the cleanest and comfort of the rooms. Breakfast is always great along with good selection. While driving a long distance from home to Deming we look forward to our night of good rest. Recommend to anyone traveling through Deming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Deming Southwest Inn Hotel. I am so pleased you have great stay at our hotel since 1990's. Thanks for being the repeated guest and liking our comfortable room and great breakfast. Thanks once more for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We have stayed at this property several times. It is not your typical Best Western in that it was obviously an older motor inn that has been remodeled. I like that you park right outside your room. The staff has always been wonderful. There is a longer walk to breakfast but that shouldn't be a problem for most.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V5392XOrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff was really helpful with info surrounding the area. It was a very nice stay and the room was just great. It was also very clean outside. And other guests were very friendly, which always makes your stay even better. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X3087QPkathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews