We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
279
127
29
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
127
29
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two sinks single story ground level new mexico pleasant surprise comfortable beds place to stay mini fridge easy access great stop plenty of parking waffles pet area room was large nice breakfast small town road trip
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We have been staying here since the early 1990's and have always been satisfied with the cleanest and comfort of the rooms. Breakfast is always great along with good selection. While driving a long distance from home to Deming we look forward to our night of good rest. Recommend to anyone traveling through Deming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Deming Southwest Inn Hotel. I am so pleased you have great stay at our hotel since 1990's. Thanks for being the repeated guest and liking our comfortable room and great breakfast. Thanks once more for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We have stayed at this property several times. It is not your typical Best Western in that it was obviously an older motor inn that has been remodeled. I like that you park right outside your room. The staff has always been wonderful. There is a longer walk to breakfast but that shouldn't be a problem for most.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V5392XOrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff was really helpful with info surrounding the area. It was a very nice stay and the room was just great. It was also very clean outside. And other guests were very friendly, which always makes your stay even better. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X3087QPkathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and everything in working order, and over scented cleaning products were not used. Exterior room entrances. Exterior was welcoming and inviting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karenbE7786US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you had nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments.I’m very Happy that our hotel impressed you.We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The room we had was clean and comfortable. This is not a Best Western Plus, but as we like staying at BW's, we know some are similar to Hampton's and others are similar to Red Roof Inn's. This one is more like the older type Best Western's with the room access from the outside, however, the plus of that is that you can park your car right in front of the room. Check in was smooth, flawless and friendly. Breakfast was the typical no frills breakfast. Just your basic scrambled eggs, sausage, juice, etc. We were passing through and needed a place to stop for the night, and this BW did not disappoint us. We got a good night's sleep and enough of a breakfast to tide us over until late afternoon. (We are not big breakfast eaters.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let all of the staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews