We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017

At first blush it looked like any other roadside motel. The quality of the room and cleanliness of the buildings and moved it way up the enjoyment scale. The breakfast was good with hot choices and a cute nook to enjoy it in.

Room Tip: Prepare to enjoy it.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Deming Southwest Inn Hotel, and for sharing your wonderful experience online. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our quality of the room and convenient location but also with the value we offer. Thanks for choosing to stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

We have been staying here since the early 1990's and have always been satisfied with the cleanest and comfort of the rooms. Breakfast is always great along with good selection. While driving a long distance from home to Deming we look forward to our night of good rest. Recommend to anyone traveling through Deming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, Webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Deming Southwest Inn Hotel. I am so pleased you have great stay at our hotel since 1990's. Thanks for being the repeated guest and liking our comfortable room and great breakfast. Thanks once more for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We have stayed at this property several times. It is not your typical Best Western in that it was obviously an older motor inn that has been remodeled. I like that you park right outside your room. The staff has always been wonderful. There is a longer walk to breakfast but that shouldn't be a problem for most.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V5392XOrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff was really helpful with info surrounding the area. It was a very nice stay and the room was just great. It was also very clean outside. And other guests were very friendly, which always makes your stay even better. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X3087QPkathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and everything in working order, and over scented cleaning products were not used. Exterior room entrances. Exterior was welcoming and inviting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karenbE7786US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdemingsouthwestinn, webmaster at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you had nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments.I’m very Happy that our hotel impressed you.We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deming hotels
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#1 of 17 in Deming
462 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
289 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
3.4 km away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Deming Southwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Deming Southwest Inn

Address: 1500 W Pine St, Deming, NM 88030-3369 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mimbres Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deming
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#2 Family Hotel in Deming
Price Range: $100 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Deming Southwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn is easy to spot, located directly off I-10. Ideally situated between Los Angeles, CA & Dallas, TX; Deming is home to gorgeous sunsets and a number of unique attractions including City of Rocks State Park, Rockhound State Park, award-winning wines at St. Clair Winery, 18 sunny holes at the Rio Mimbres Golf Course, the amphitheater at Voiers Pit Park, Starmax Family Fun Center, as well as our beautiful historic Downtown dating back to 1881 and the Deming Luna Mimbres Museum. Scenic Deming also features over 25 wonderful restaurants offering the finest in Mexican and American foods. Our ground-floor guest rooms offer spacious comfort at a great price. Featuring air conditioning, a comfortable work-space, satellite TV, and free wireless high-speed Internet, each room offers all the amenities one has come to expect from Best Western hotels; microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, and single serve coffee maker. Additional on-site amenities include a coin-laundromat, business center, and an outdoor swimming pool. Our business center features satellite TV, a guest computer with high-speed Internet and fax machine. It's the perfect climate-controlled environment to send emails, make that business call, or simply unwind before retiring to your room for the evening. Competitive rates, convenient location, complimentary continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and friendly staff make us an ideal location to rest and recharge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Deming Southwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deming
Deming Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing