We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Restful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kokopelli Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We have stayed here a coupe of times as we travel from Denver to Dallas- and back- Check in is easy and the staff is very helpful- they even called our room after 30 minutes or so to check and see if the room was to our satisfaction. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I have ever had - well worth the price of the room- it was restaurant quality - The rooms are clean, neat and roomy- bathroom towels are top quality - only negative is the slow speed of the wi-fi-,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We chose to stay here for our first overnight in Clayton, partially based on previous reviews. Staff there was very friendly and helpful. I asked for a quiet room with two queen beds and room 219 was exactly what I requested. Southwestern decor was quite attractive, and the room was very comfortable. Nice touch was seating for two with a little table at the side of the room. The sink was separate from the toilet and shower, and this is a nice feature. Having a bench for luggage was also a nice touch. We were able to chill our bottle of wine in the small fridge. Beds were quite comfortable, and extra pillows were very good. I had no difficulty with the WiFi in the room so access to my IPad was easy. The heater was a bit noisy, but we were pleased overall. It was possible to hear the trains rumble through town, but that did not really disturb our sleep.
Their breakfast included fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, grits, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, etc. Nice touch was salsa and jalapeños. The coffee could have been hotter, but the food choices were varied enough to please anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We are so impressed with Kokopelli BW that we make a point to stay there when we are going through Clayton, NM. The rooms are clean and roomy. We travel with a pet and they are very accommodating in that respect. The pet park is very nice and handy. The breakfast was great. Will continue to stay there any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N287MWpatricial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Easy check-in. Staff helpful. Good breakfast with attentive attendant. Bed was ok and room was clean with plenty of towels for two of us. Not much to do in Clayton NM but staff helped with where to eat at night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We have stayed here many times when traveling between Colorado and Texas. Staff is very friendly and great. Love that it is pet friendly although we didn't have pets this time. Breakfast is simple but good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clayton hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clayton
0.8 km away
Hotel Eklund
Hotel Eklund
#3 of 5 in Clayton
198 reviews
1.1 km away
Super 8 Clayton
Super 8 Clayton
#5 of 5 in Clayton
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Clayton Motel
Clayton Motel
#1 of 1 in Clayton
18 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kokopelli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kokopelli Lodge

Address: 702 S 1st St, Clayton, NM 88415-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Clayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: $160 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kokopelli Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kokopelli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clayton
Clayton Best Western
Best Western Kokopelli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing