We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
114
61
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
61
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubchama rivervolleyball netcoffee makergreat place to stayplay area for childrengreat cabinvery pleased with our stayplayground equipmentmid octoberthese folksnext morningstayed one nightyoung kidsnice propertyclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night just a few days ago. Nice room. Clean. Comfy. Quiet area. Reception staff very courteous. I stayed in the motel section. Chama is always full, so make your reservations early.....especially if you want a cabin. Would I stay here again? Most definitely!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Locally owned. Extremely clean. I know...I travel for a living. Owners are outstanding people. Don’t bother going anywhere else. They are always full for a reason. Call early. Rooms have everything you need and are very comfortable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The owners were wonderful and helped us with accommodations at the last minute with no reservations! Sandra and her husband were great and both helped us over the two nights we stayed. Very nice clean and comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _mab1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed in a cute quiet cabin that was just the right size for the two of us. The bedroom contained a queen bed and a complete vanity with running water. The main room had a flat-screen TV serviced by DirecTv and to the side was a fully functioning kitchen. The bath had both a stool and a shower. The attached porch had a built-in propane barbeque. All very clean and up-to-date.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank jabriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We rolled in late, with no reservation. No rooms were available, but the nice lady at the desk offered us a cabin for the same price. Yes, please! We had Cabin 10. It was roomy, and well laid out, with attention to detail. The binder in the room had all the information you’d need, down to the operation of the remote for the flat screen tv. Free wi-fi service worked well. The cabin had a kitchen complete with cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, and most importantly, a coffee maker, with coffee and creamer provided. The bed was oh so comfy. Had a great night’s sleep. Got up the next morning, made coffee, and took the short walk to the beautiful Chama River. So tranquil. There is a laundry, playground, hot tub, and several areas for families to gather and grill dinner, or sit around a fire pit. I would love to come back and stay for a week.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joyclark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews