We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
114
61
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
61
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubchama rivervolleyball netcoffee makergreat place to stayplay area for childrengreat cabinvery pleased with our stayplayground equipmentmid octoberthese folksnext morningstayed one nightyoung kidsnice propertyclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Nice little log cabin type rooms. Adequate but not fancy. There's a little playground for kids. A little walk to the small creek (river?). Not much of a breakfast, we went to eat in Chama instead. We would stay again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank SophieKellyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed in one of the Cabins and it was clean and conformable. However, the rest of the site left a lot to be desired. The laundry facilities were broken, the continental breakfast consisted of toast and juice. Overall an okay place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Cabin stated one bedroom, loft and living area with pull out. The loft is a platform loft - cannot even kneel without bending our heads. During the night we heard rodents on the outside and were fearful of them getting in. During the day, notice copious rodent droppings on the outside below from where the sound came from. Blankets were thin and could only cover one person in a bed. Pillows choices included high ones or medium - neither comfortable. Toilet listed to one side when one was seated. The kitchen/living area TINY. Light in loft could only be turned on or off from the first floor, not in the loft. Sheets not comfortable and also could only cover one person at a time. Free WIFI was limited to main motel. We could not get signal in cabin. DirecTV was programmed to PG-13. You would have to call office to change.

Room Tip: Do not book a cabin.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This was a quick 1 night stay as we were only passing through. Very clean, staff was extremely friendly, rooms we're larger than the standard hotel room. Great rates!! Would defineatly stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank dedear06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The rooms are clean, with microwaves, fridge, coffee maker -- enough for me to bring food from home and skip the fast food and mediocre restaurants in Chama without paying more for a cabin/kitchenette. The lodge is by the river on a nice property, and the owners are nice. The drawback is the bed -- must be an old mattress because, though I am small person, I felt like I was sleeping in a hammock.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Picky2traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews