We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
362
80
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
80
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel rooftop restaurant old town breakfast buffet superior room traditional hotel lovely hotel large modern bathroom modern comforts covered terrace inner courtyard stayed longer shower room thoroughly enjoyed our stay interesting hotel nice bar separate building
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

A must if you are in Berat and need to stay even though for one or two nights. You will be missing it once you'll have left it. Right in the centre, the hotel has a really nice staff, both at the desk and at the reception. Rooms are in a traditional style, but perfectly well equipped with all comforts: a/c, modern showers, minibar with water for free, comfortable beds and so on. Breakfast is served on the terrace and it's lavish: cheese and ham, bread, pastries, two kinds of juice (never tried cornel juice, tasty!), beverages, cereals and so on. Very cheap prices and much nostalgia when leaving. Really much

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank marco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The Mangalemi has a very welcoming atmosphere. Our room was a little dark, but cool and pleasant, with a small terrace outside. Breakfast wasn't wonderful but it was as good as anywhere else in Albania.
We looked around for alternatives but ended up eating in the hotel on both nights of our stay simply because we didn't find anywhere better. It was very pleasant eating on the upstairs terrace in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Lovely room with a nice little terrace. central location, great breakfast and a lovely rooftop restaurant with good staff that spoke excellent English. Would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Berat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _crazykedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is excellent, in a fanatastic setting hugging the steep hillside, close to the road to the castle. This is a small hotel within a beautiful old building. The rooms are so clean, lovely bathrooms, comfy beds and some have small balconies. The strata are very friendly, helpful and polite. This hotel is over a couple of floors with a great bar area, open sided terrace where dinner and breakfast are served. We ate dinner on both of the nights we stayed trying different choices on the menu. All of us (4) enjoyed everything and we all really enjoyed sampling the extensive choice of raki in the bar following dinner. We asked to stay another night but the main building was full, they did offer us rooms in their new annexe which we accepted. This is close by and the rooms were equally well appointed with really good showers, lovely towels and toiletries. The beds on both nights were very comfy and wifi connection in both the main hotel and annexe was good. Overall really good value for money. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting this town or area

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bramwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasure staying in Mangalemi. Everything was in style, great hospitality, beautiful quite rooms, clean and modern but with albanian traditional motives. The service was exeptional and the food was very tasty, especially the traditional dishes. You should try the "fergese"! It is also very cheap. We loved our time in Mangalemi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shpend H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews