We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
362
80
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
80
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel rooftop restaurant old town breakfast buffet superior room traditional hotel lovely hotel large modern bathroom modern comforts covered terrace inner courtyard stayed longer shower room thoroughly enjoyed our stay interesting hotel nice bar separate building
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is simply fantastic!
Staff is super friendly, location is incredible, service is amazing, inside restaurant is delicious, breakfast is also delicious, rooms are charming, quiet and beautiful, this hotel understands tourists needs to feel within the culture in a homy friendly environment, even the hotel building in itself is beautiful, and amazing view of the city, must do! Big thanks to the staff!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel is family-owned and well-run. It is located in the old town of Berat in the Mangalemi district (hence the name) and within easy walking distance of all the key sites - the old mosques, the castle, the ethnographic museum, the Boulevard and the district across the river.

The rooms are excellent and the service matches. A problem with our air-conditioning was fixed promptly by friendly staff who speak good English.

Meals in the restaurant up on the terrace were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidCM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Well run hotel in a perfect location. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant upstairs has great food and awesome views. The rooms are well appointed and thankfully have aircon!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here for one night, towards the end of our tour of Albania. This was by far the most interesting hotel that we stayed at and we would have loved to have stayed longer. Our room (20), was like a little cottage and beautifully furnished with traditional textiles and furniture, but a more modern bathroom. We had dinner in the restaurant and this was great too. Unfortunately, I become ill overnight while we were there, but the staff were great and let me keep on the room until the early afternoon. I really hope we get a chance to stay here again someday!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corinne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in this cute hotel. Hard working staff, free welcome drink, clean and big rooms, very good tasty breakfast, free parking, good WiFi. Everything was good. Will stay again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AdrianMuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews