We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
285
202
166
100
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
202
166
100
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungenice hotelfamily weddingtennis courtsoutdoor poolfitness centerbusiness tripthe entire staffnew jerseyhotel roomdiananjrefrigeratornyc
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

For a group of 200 plus, the facilities for a wedding reception is great; plenty of room to have fun without feeling as if you are in a big crowd. The grounds also offer walking tracks for that early morning stroll where you might encounter native wildlife.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mikemitchell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear mikemitchell2018,

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property. We appreciate you taking the time to place the review. We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We're from the west coast and when the east coast family has a gathering, this is the place we stay. If you have a car (or Uber/Lyft app.!) and need to be in the area, it's a perfect place to gather & relax.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank skillpeople1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear skillpeople1,

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that you find our property a perfect place to gather and relax!
We look forward to your return and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We went to a wedding about 15 mins from this hotel and were quite happily surprised by the value, staff, and venue. It had everything we could need, clean rooms, fitness center, pools, restaurants, for a nice stay. I always look for the little conveniences; a mirror in the main room so I can do my hair while my husband showers, clean showers and bath products readily available, coffee availability in the morning, a place outside to have my morning coffee and relax; this hotel had them all. The staff was helpful and very friendly, and the cost was very do-able. We will stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough away from other buildings and roads that I believe all the rooms will be quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Mdesmond,

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property! We are pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly and the room accommodating. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our pools, fitness center and restaurants.We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you safe travels and a enjoyable relaxing summer ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I was surprised by this hotel. I had stayed at most of the Hilton’s in the Mahwah area. This one has outstanding conference options. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. They even include a microwave and mini fridge. Often a rare site at Hilton’s.

The executive lounge was average. The snacks were not very good. The television was often set too loud and to sports. The breakfast was dried out scrambled eggs and some standard items. I chose the option of the regular breakfast and paid the $5 up charge instead after the second day.

Overall, this is a very large property. The food is average; however, there is a Panera Bread nearby so dinner was saved after 2 not so great offerings in the regular lounge. If you are traveling on business, the rate is a bit high at $189 average. The lack of good food choice at night, the executive lounge, and the higher rate, earned the lower rating.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank NorthwestSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear NorthwestSensei,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and spacious. We are disappointed that we did not meet some of your expectations. Your review is shared with our management team so that possible improvements can be considered. We hope your travels will bring you back to us. Wishing you safe and happy travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I reserved a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding held at a different venue. We had a dinner the night before and a brunch the morning after. Everything went smoothly but shuttle was 20 minutes late.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jlubatkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating! We very much appreciate your business! Congratulations to you and your family!
We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews