We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring Garden Homestay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Garden Homestay.
View from dining room, where you have breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms are very important for us.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spring Garden Homestay.
View from dining room, where you have breakfast.
Clean and comfortable rooms are very important for us.
Modern, western standard bathroom.
Everything for your comfort.
The size of double bed is 2m x 1.8m
Passion fruits in front of the dining room.
Peaceful and quiet rooms.
The entrance area with frangipanies along way.
Frangipanies - Plumeria.
Friendly and welcoming to our guests.
We are gardening.
The papaya tree in the garden.
Native flower - a kind of orchid in Phu Quoc island.
The beautiful Ong Lang beach is only a couple of minutes on foot away.
Sunset on Ong Lang beach
Take a photo for souvenir.
Flower in Spring Garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ed H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spring Garden: Comfortable, welcoming, helpful and the amazing couple Phong and Xuan, and their staff, especially Ben!!, helped make our honeymoon very special. The rooms are spacious, secure, spotlessly clean & modern and well equipped, good wifi internet, and Xuan is an amazing chef who made a different breakfast for us every day and a lovely meal one evening. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, we came as guests and feel like we're leaving as friends.

Altogether there are six rooms in beautiful gardens, we even had fresh passion fruit juice from the garden on our arrival. Two endearing dogs, Happy and Muc, very friendly but do bark occasionally in the morning and at passers-by.

Rooms have a *huge* double bed, electronic safe, TV, kettle, fridge, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Any problem we had was very quickly sorted by our caring and attentive hosts.

We hired a moped which Xuan helped organise (and was very reasonable), and toured much of the island, catching the sights and in search of the perfect beach... there are some amazing places, including Vung Bao and further north along Ong Lang coastline, but for ease of access, clarity of water, beautiful palm trees and not too busy, the closest beach to Spring garden - 10 minutes walk away, next to the Coco Palm resort, is probably the best we saw and swam at. The snorkelling around the rocky parts at the northern end of the beach in front of Coco Palm (fish / small corals etc) was better than we saw on an organised snorkelling boat trip to the southern islands.

We'd recommend experiencing the hustle and bustle of Duong Dong, including the night market, and the jungle at the north / eastern part of the island. Long beach was way too built up and busy for our liking, other beaches and resorts at the northern part of the island can be difficult to get to, Sao beach is beautiful but getting crowded.

To conclude, amazing amazing amazing!!!! We loved it at Spring Garden and we were very sad to leave. Phong, Xuan, Ben and Hoa were the best hosts we could have hoped for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Hi Edwin, Thank you so much for your very kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Spring Garden homestay. Good luck and best wishes to you and Kevin. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Phong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cremix51
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem - good value for money”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place - just 10 min walk to wonderful part of Ong Lang Beach (next to Coco Beach Resort).
Bungalows are new and clean. Phong and Xuan are wonderful hosts. They arranged a pick up service from the airport for very reasonable price.
We wanted to leave the window open at night and Phong set up a mosquito net in no time.
Very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mastersam...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Herr”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you for beeing your guest and friend. It was a great time. For me it was best homestay in Vietnam. It is clean, quiet, the bed was awesome and it is near to my favourite beach on phu quok.

Greetings from Germany,
Samuel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Hi Samuel, Thank you so much for your review. Good luck and best wishes to you. Phong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelise...
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spring Garden Homestay - Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Spring Garden Homestay and cannot recommend this place highly enough. Perfect hosts, nice and quiet sourrounding, spotlessly clean room with very comfortable bed, delicious food and a beautiful beach just a 7 mins walk away. We will definitely be back next time we come to Phu Qouc!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Good luck and best wishes to you. Phong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franco g
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic spring garden”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

People say "the devil is on the details".
Well for our stay in SpringGarden.."paradise is on the details":
Charming property
Calm & relaxing atmosphere
Top clean & comfort! Everything is really well thought and incredibly good quality (even the towels and sheets smell good!)
Phong cooks incredibly well and Xuan is the perfect anfitrian! Her sweet smile and spontaneity made our conversations unforgettable :)
Ah!! And another "detail", on less than 10 min walking distance (though wild still easy trail) you will probably find the best beach of PQ
If you're looking for a cozy "kind of a hommy" place to relax your vacation: this is the spot!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi Teresa & Matteo,
Thank you so much for your very kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for your suggestions. Good luck and best wishes to you and Teresa.
Phong & Xuan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing