We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food and place so great”

Mango Bay Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$8 - AU$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Over the years our main restaurant has gained a reputation — it has become a destination of choice for both resort guests and non-resort diners on the island. Famous for its beautiful Sunset views and extensive gourmet menu, Mango bay is inviting guests on two locations: Mango bay 'On the rocks & 'At the beach for an extraordinary experience!
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I love this place , the restaurant is on the beach and the food is fresh and delicious . The rooms are looking out the sea ,long beach , and do yoga on the beach , and massage too

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Taylorskyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 595 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We went to Mango Bay in June to enjoy their food and the sunset. It might be a bit in the pricy side, but definitely worth the visit. Food was nice and the staff great. Beautiful location with good views of the sunset.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank dennissweden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

A must to go and have dinner.
Amazing food, beautiful sunset, great service. We would definitely go back to Mango Bay if we go back to Phu Quoc.
For anyone who will travel Phu Quoc make sure you go to Mango Bay, the best restaurant on the island.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank fayeban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

A beautiful setting despite the fact when we went it was windy and rainy as we sat in the inside bit but could still see the sea! Beautiful food and lovely owners. When we asked them to book us a taxi home they forgot for 5 min which was not a problem and were very apologetic offering us a free drink etc when really they had done next to nothing wrong. Really nice atmosphere would go again!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank parisannelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We spent a few lunches and dinners at Mango Bay and I must say although a bit overprices for Vietnam, the food was top notch! A good menu filled with local and international choices but that refrained itself from having too many items, which is good. Very nice setting and terrace overlooking the sea. Friendly staff.

The only thing I was a bit disappointrd with is the cooking class. I would expect from a cooking class to be taught basic skills such as vegetable chopping, fish filleting or any chef's trick. Or get insights on where some products are from or made (How is fish sauce made, for example?).

On this class though, everything was prepped for us and all we did was add and mix ingredients in a bowl without much further interaction. Good food again but I was hoping to get more from the "class".

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank The_Flying_Llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mango Bay Restaurant also viewed

Ong Lang, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Mango Bay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.