We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
19
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews healthy food yoga classes homemade bread peace of mind pak choi organic philosophy decoration rejuvenated recharge hideaway bangkok villa comfort amenities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Santosha is one of a kind hideaway small resort for those who seek true serenity and a place to rejuvenate. You make yourself feel right at home through the settings and deco. The room is pretty spacious with great view. The staff here are very friendly. Not to forget the foods which are mostly organic and home-grown and raised. The homemade whole wheat bread is the one to look for. I truly love this place and wanna stay here for a long period of time after getting out of the bustling town in Bangkok. Come rest here and gain back your life you deserve.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank maylert1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The resort has a great energy. It feels cozy all the time here.
Rooms and balcony are very spacious, comfortable. The decoration is very pleasant. It feels like family home.
It welcomes you for yoga, reading, enjoying a downtime without stress and hurry.
Food is tasteful. Super local :)
The owner and the staff are very nice and warm people.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PGR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

They take complete care and consideration fir your stay here and are very conscious of your enjoyment and relaxation. It is set in beautiful surroundings so make the most of them. Free range chickens, goats and even deer are present in the land and the homemade bread is delicious! Breakfast is simple and effective and worth getting up for. I appreciate their thought as to plastic waste and gave provided refillable shampoo etc as well as separate soap bars as some people still prefer to use and waste these. Although my shower didn't work, they were attentive and luckily had a spare room for me, which are all large,light and spacious. It is far from the main road and so your own transport is preferred,otherwise they can give you a lift for around 200-250 each way. Thankyou and enjoy.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Choosing the resort expecting a quite and peaceful day but end up disappointment. So unfortunate that stayed on the weekend when other guests come with a big family and children. The resort is so small with 16 rooms in same building, you can hear echo, noise when other guests talk in lobby, pool and restaurant. I was wake up during the night many times when my neighbor shut the door either bedroom or bathroom. The resort is quite but not recommend to come on weekend if you expecting peaceful day. After everyone checked out I stay a little bit longer to enjoy my last peaceful bits. Appreciate the friendliness of all staffs, good breakfast clean room and superb decoration.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jess5549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days 4 nights with my family of 5 in this quiet hotel. Rented a car from bk airport drove for 3 hours to reach this quiet and serene place. The weather were nice when we visited in December. Morning temp around 16 to 18 degree. The hotel is a small set up with a few familiar faces that greet us daily. Breakfast spread were simple but with healthy choices to choose from. We booked the family room that comes with a loft bed. The only thing that we think they can improve is the shower head. Shower time was never enjoyable as the water pressure were so inconsistent.
We enjoyed ourselves during the stay there would definitely go back if we go back to khao yai.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank AnnaSui2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews