We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
43
35
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
35
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size room service stay there again free shuttle service walking street quiet location first floor clark airport trike wifi angeles manila sm
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Both me and a friend of mine from Malaysia spent about a week at Boomerang Hotel, Angeles City

Before this we would always stay around Fields Ave

We were pretty impressed from the way the receptionist Cherry handled our email booking

She was always replying on time and always kept us informed including the taxi ride from Manila to the hotel

The hotel room was comfortable with King Sized beds and hot strong shower streams. Toiletries provided were only a bar of soap

The room was clean however the towels looked a bit aged. They also do not provide complimentary bottles of water. This had to be purchased

There were brown outs but it was rectified immediately probably by their generator

The free transport service around the city was efficient and we used it quite often. We used it to Fields Ave and also SM Mall

The staff were generally well trained and efficient

The hotel was generally safe and we did walk late at night after our late sojourns at the bars

The in house dining was a tad expensive but the portions were huge

The internet was a bit slow but then I realised there were connections at every floor you just had to pick the right connection at the right floor and you had decent connectivity at approx or more than 10 mbps which was sufficient for me

All in all a pleasant stay and will be revisiting this fine establishment again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nihal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

After the 4 night off he'll I had in the euroasia I had escaped to the beach during that time I had been recommended the boomerang
What great and honest reception staff I asked if they had rooms and what Internet was like
Took the first room they showed me god what a comfortable bed
Internet was like the told me perfect at night a bit slow in day but always good in restaurant
Well I just loved the food there available 24 hrs a day
This is how a place should be run
Thanks guys and girls I will be back

Room Tip: Book early if you want ground floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aadams6850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Being away from home, one needs a cozy place to rest like Boomerang Hotel. The place provides privacy, swimming pool, restaurant. It is located at the center of the city. A transport is available if one needs to picked up from the airport.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

like most hotels in Phillipines the staff are the main stay of visit no exception here they are excellent.the rooms are great plenty of room great shower and toilet plenty hot water.the bar and resto a bit sterile but food was good beer cold .the pool was cold not having any sun and was mentioned by a couple of guest as only negative in there visit and they left the same as me to find better.all in all a great hotel if pool not part of your plans perfect close to bars

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, well run.. very friendly staff.. nice pool.. nice rooms with comfortable beds.. there is also a nice bar area that serves great food.. laundry service is availible.. the only slight fault is it is a little distance from fields ave, but i found it no problem walking it a few times a day, otherwise there is a shuttle bus or you can get a trike for 100 pesos or a jeepney for 7 pesos.. this is a very family friendly hotel..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank johnnybegood2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews