We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
USD 38
USD 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Hotel(Angeles City)
USD 120
USD 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Angeles City(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
USD 38
USD 30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fields Plaza Hotel(Angeles City)
USD 129
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 47
USD 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Orchid Resort(Angeles City)
USD 66
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Inn Resort(Angeles City)
USD 38
USD 31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
USD 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
59
106
43
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
106
43
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomsm malljunior executive roomwalking streetfront desklocation pricerestaurant hoursjacuzzi roompleasant place to staysound insulationmaintenance guysan in room safeclark airportmain gatebed mattressdoor staffnice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Liked the hotel, staff very polite and co-operative, always willing to help, especially the room boys, I appreciate these boys ! Reception staff also hepful.
Room was alright , neat and clean , overall a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Room with a window & on higher floors
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kumarArum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Sir Kumar,

Thank you for such generous words, we appreciate you taking the time in letting us know how our service was. We strive hard to make sure our staff, our rooms and service are all up to par to our guest's standards. We are happy to know that we have met yours. Trust that we will work even harder to continue doing so.

We look forward to the pleasure of having your over again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I literally walked in off the street to get a room . As i was on a budget i could hardly believe my good fortune to get a micro size room that was in my opinion 4.5 -5 stars. 1200 Pesos a night! I am currently staying here and have booked until March 18.Wifi is good on all levels- the hotel is super clean- The staff from front desk security and house keeping would easily fit into 5 star category-and all staff are GENUINE friendly and helpful- i had my eye glasses frame fixed in 10 minutes by one gentleman there. No one has ever asked me for money or tips but i READILY offer. BRILLIANT SERVICE ALL ROUND!
WALKING time to the SM MAL IS 10 minutes or 2 minutes in a trike.-100 pesos.
The restaurant is closed on Mondays but thats not a problem as there are several good eating places close by.the restaurant hours are 7AM until 3PM.
The only improvement i could suggest is the hot waterbeds to be a little hotter. NO COMPLAINTS and i will DEFINTELY be back.

Room Tip: Book directly and book in advance always!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 62colinmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Sir Colin,

What a delight to read such wonderful words from you sir! Thank you for sending over this review, we truly are grateful. This only makes us want to work harder to maintain what we do well, and improve on the things we can.

We hope to have the pleasure in having you over again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Very good front desk staff and room service boys polite and keep rooms spotless would stay there any time also feel safe and taken care ov nothing a problem rooms quite and clean showers top notch perfect for single traveler handy for all ameenatys bars and shopping

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Sir Graham!

Thank you so much for such lovely feedback. We are always delighted to know that valued guests such as yourself are happy with the service we are providing. We are always working hard to make sure we go beyond your usual expectations.

Thank you again, and we look forward to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I checked in here Tuesday 9th for 3 nights I've enjoyed my stay room was mid size cleaned every day clean towels had a fridge kettle instant coffee and Cold Water if needed for a small charge , staff are very friendly , there is a restaurant up on top breakfast was nice reasonably priced I had Filipino breakfast Tosilog garlic rice 2 eggs 170 peso coffee was 55 peso more it filled me up for the day , well located for SM mall and fields avenue water pressure good but Aircon could do with being colder but overall pleased with hotel will defiantly stay again .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank visayanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time in posting a review of your recent stay with us here at Devera Hotel. We are delighted to know that you have found the service of the hotel staff, and hotel amenities to be satisfactory to what you need. Please know that we continually would like to make our facilities and service better, and we always value guest feedback just like yours! We hope to have the pleasure in having you as one of our guests again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I was only looking for a place where my family can rest before we go to Fontana for the Countdown to 2018. Turned out that if only Devera Hotel has a New Year's Eve celebration, we would have just stayed at the hotel. Hotel rates are very reasonable. What was originally planned as a 1-nite stay was extended to two nights. If budget would have allowed it, we would have stayed longer. For less a little more than P3K, we were able to enjoy a room with a jacuzzi! The ladies at the front desk were also very accommodating and cordial. The guards were also very attentive. Only downside is that their restaurant is not available 24x7. But, it's ok because a convenience store is less than 30 steps away. Water was very strong. Had slight problem with the toilet, before we transferred to another room. My daughter who is very particular with the toilet did not complain about the amenities. Thus, this hotel passed the standard of my daughter. Thanks, Devera Hotel staff. See you again!

Room Tip: Small elevator, nice rooms with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emenem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello Ma'am emenem11!

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have found the service of the hotel staff, and hotel amenities to be satisfactory to what you need. We always work hard to have your needs met and even beyond. We hope to have the pleasure in having you as one of our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews