We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
186
97
47
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
97
47
18
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

A friend had recommended this and Tony the owner was great at coming back to me quickly via email. They arranged transport and we sorted out dive plan remote. All went to plan.
The hotel is a dive hotel so in the main hotel the rooms are basic but clean and functional with good aircon. This is not a resort.
The pool area is very nice two pools just needs a bit more shade.
The key is the diving its right across the road for entry to the Liberty Wreck... Its a 5 min stroll.
I would have to compliment our dive guide who was absolutely superb with my daughter on only her second dive trip. Dive site selection was excellent too.
We throughly enjoyed our trip.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bondonbondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Stayed here for one night just so we could snorkel off the beach. The place was decent. It was about a 3-5 minute walk to get to the dive sites just off the beach.

It has 2 pools with one being the training pool.

Stayed at a standard room and it was sufficient. Bathroom doesn't feel clean but for one night it wasn't bad. I wouldn't have wanted to be there for much longer in that room. Lights were really dim.

Didn't use their diving facilities so I can't comment on that.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Takoyaki_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We stayed here for the diving and had a great time.
1. The dive instructors were great and patient. I was the least experienced of the group and they made sure to have somebody by my side on every dive. We had some experienced divers as well and they did a great job of catering to all skill levels.
2. The scenery is beautiful. After diving we would sit by the pool, eat, have a bintang and watch the ocean. It was very tranquil and peaceful.
3. The service was great and went beyond the diving. They arranged for us to go see some of the nearby sites after we were done diving and helped with other transportation.
4. The people were just awesome.

Great hotel, we would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to others.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We were recommended Tulamben Wreck Divers Hotel from our friends and loved our time there. I had only just done a refresher in my diving so I was still a bit nervous but Wayan our Dive Master was just excellent. He really helped me to calm down and was a great guide for our dives. I felt really comfortable with him and he helped me get in and out of the water as the rocky beach and the waves can be quite tricky.
The hotel pools were excellent and the grounds beautifully kept.
My only negative was the breakfast ...you had a very small menu to chose from and were only allowed one item for your omelette. For example, you could have EITHER bacon, sausage, cheese, tomato or onion but not all 4 which is really quite picky.
This does need some improvement for sure but it is only a very minor aspect of an excellent place to stay and dive. Thank you Wayan and your team for a great time, memorable diving and the underwater photos.

Room tip: Try the penthouse...fabulous views and very reaonably priced.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hizakite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

An outstanding experience. A great variety of dives, and to dive the wreck was a whole new world for these. fairly inexperienced, divers. Our dive guide, Kadek, was terrific. The resort is well maintained and comfortable. Would advise scooter rental if staying at the Villas which are 1km from the Dive center. Also, the drive up to Tulamben is extraordinarily scenic with rice terraces , a monkey forest and villages well off the beaten tourist routes. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews