We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pool and Garden
Dinning Day
Dinning Evening
Exterior Day
Exterior Day
Exterior Evening
Exterior Day
Exterior Day
Kitchen Day
Exterior Day
Kitchen Evening
Living Day
Living Day
Living Day
Pool Day
Pool Day
Living Day
Pool Day
Pool Day
Pool Day
Pool Day
Pool Day
Pool Day
Pool Day
Pool Evening
Pool Day
Pool Evening
Pool Evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth B B
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a beautiful villa, the two storey villa with 3 huge bedrooms and beautifully appointed bathrooms and the 3 x 1 brm villas equally devine. This is definitely a place to stay with a big family group or friends. Spacious entertaining areas, grassed area and pool (it is as good as it looks in the picture), there is a nook for everyone. Very quiet location.
The only downside is lack of restaurants to choice from nearby (a new one though not yet open at the end of the laneway looks fabi)
But if you want to be away from it all but close enough to walk (we did via the beach to both Seminyak Square and Legian) then this is the place.
Pretty much everything you can think of is available. Staff were attentive and property kept immaculate. And Kate arranged for a surprise home cooked dinner for us which was well received after a long, long day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Ruth, it was a pleasure to host you and the ladies. I’m so pleased to hear you found the villa spacious, private and perfect for big groups. Thank you for the great feedback on the team, I will be sure to pass this onto them. The villa is slightly more tucked away from the main streets of Seminyak but still easy to grab at taxi or walk along the beach. Lucky for us there are new restaurants opening on Batu Belig every week, we have just welcomed Cabina, Ti Moris (end of the laneway), Granola and Chachara - just another reason to come back and stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbana...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just got back from an amazing stay at Pondok Sugi. What can I say, no words can describe how perfect this place is. The villa itself is beautiful, with lovely furnishings and a fantastic pool. The rooms are great and the beds are so comfortable. Kate, Kay, Praha and all of the staff are amazing and we're so helpful and on the ball, even prior to our arrival. We had lots of dietary requirements which they went out of their way to accomodate and we're so helpful in planning my 30th birthday celebrations. The location was great, in a quieter area yet easily accessible to the busier 'hotspots' in Seminyak and Canggu, but there is still plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance - infact the location was one of the best things about the villa. The whole experience was truly faultless and I cannot thank them enough for everything they did to make our stay as amazing as it was. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review Alana, we had a great time hosting you, your family and helping you celebrate your birthday in Bali! I'm so pleased to hear you found the team helpful and attentive during your stay (we love a good dietary requirement challenge ;). Also that you enjoyed the villa itself - the facilities, layout, bedrooms, beds and found the location perfect for your trip! We would love to have you all back in Bali with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgmhunt
Whitianga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali Oasis”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay for 5 nights at Kates place, we were 2 families with 8 children aged 4- 22 and the place suited us well. The house is beautiful, the staff where very friendly and accomodating, they helped us plan day trips and nothing was to much trouble. Kate was very prompt with email replies whenever we contacted her and was there to meet us when we arrived which we appreciated.
Watercress restaurant is a great place that's walking distance for dinner and we had Fatboy humburgers at home one night and they are also walking distance and delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you Helen, we had a fantastic time hosting you, your children and family. I'm so pleased to hear you found the villa beautiful and the staff accomodating and helpful throughout your stay. The villa is in a great spot, private and quite however a short distance from great cafes (Watercress!), restaurants and the beach. It was a pleasure helping you plan your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrish717...
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT, AMAZING and PRIVATE Villa PERFECT for GROUPS, FAMILIES and FRIENDS”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with a group of 11 friends. Location was perfect. Fair enough away from the busy streets however close enough when we felt like shopping, eating, drinking or massaging. A mere 10 minute taxi to the Seminyak Restaurant, shopping Centre and nightlife. The villa amenities were INCREDIBLE and very private from the outside world. The pool was fantastic. Breakfast prepared every morning was delicious. We cannot thank the AMAZING staff enough, whom were always eager to help with our every need. Every recommendation from Kate and Kay for the group were spot on perfect. They helped arrange tours, activities, grocery shopping a private chef for a group meal at the villa including drinks without hesitation and helped make the holiday as great and fantastic as it was. We can not recommend this villa for larger groups of family or friends enough. We cannot wait for our next visit already. Thank you again to Kate, Kay and the whole staff team who helped make our stay unforgettable. We cant wait to see you all again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks Chris - we had such a great time hosting you and making you're Bali holiday unforgettable! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the villa, its amenities and all the fantastic activities that Bali has to offer. It was great fun helping you plan and arrange your trip. We would love to have you all back again soon - perhaps for the next big birthday celebration!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiener
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly serviced and managed villa”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa with a group of co-workers and absolutely loved it. The decor is tasteful, rooms are spacious and comfortable, the villa is well situated close to the action but in a quiet part of town, and the villa personnel and management is superb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure to host you and your co-workers Jozefien, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your mini break! We looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing