We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at Villa Vanilla 2 - Seminyak Bali”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E_ng1972
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay at Villa Vanilla 2 - Seminyak Bali”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Booking of Villa Vanilla is a breeze. Sasa (who is running the villa) has been very prompt in her reply and provided me with all the information which I required.

The stay at the villa was also excellent. I read from many reviews that most villas are infested with mosquitoes but this is definitely not the case in Villa Vanilla. We did not get a mosquito bite during our 3 days stay there. The pool is also very clean and the children spent most of the time in the pool.

The villa is also about 10-15 mins walk to the beach and 3 mins to the nearest mini mart and restaurants. Thus the location is excellent!!

We will definitely stay in Villa Vanilla again when we visit Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service of the staff, the cleanliness and location....everything!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Dear Mrs. Eileen,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. It sounds like you had a truly memorable Villa Vanilla, Seminyak, Bali experience. We hope to welcome you back.

Thank you again
Best regards
Mery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel z
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wow, fantastic stay at villa vanilla”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the month we booked we knew we had made the right decision. The staff at Natan Hospitality where so efficient and professional. Always available to answer any questions. This villa is also managed by Bali Lids Villa. I dealt with a lady named Sasa. She met us at the villa and was so professional and lovely. We also met the cleaners and breakfast staff who where wonderful. Sasa checked with me the next day to make sure everything was ok. Any problems and she would rectify immediately.

The villa was fantastic. Close to everything, one minute walk to main street. 10 min easy walk to beach. 5 min walk to seminyak square.

Felt extremely safe in the villa. So spacious, beautiful out door showers. Huge bathrooms. The best and most important to me was the pool size. It was about 12m x 3.5m. So good kids loved it. Great stay. Had everything we needed. Could probably do with a paint freshen up but that's it, and most villas need this from basic wear and tear.

It was my husbands birthday and they organised complimentary a huge yum chocolate cake. Definitely would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking time to write us review on the biggest travel site Tripadvisor. We were delighted you choose to spend your precious holiday at our Villa Vanilla, Seminyak, Bali. We hope to welcome you again for more wow experience of Villa Vanilla.


Thank you
Best regards
Sasa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliee B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Suprise”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I were in bali for two weeks and it happened to be my birthday whilst I was over there so he took me to a villa !! It was amazing ...great for families how ever it was the extra things sasa did for us that made it the most amazing birthday ever
Harry cooked for us made my favourite cocktails it was truly amazing and the staff needs to be commended ...

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for the great review. It was great to host you in our villa Vanilla Bali. :)


Thanks
Best regards
Sasa & Mery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churmybro
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best location!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We, 2 couples and our 8 month old son just spent 6 days at Villa Vanilla (Villa 2). And for affordability and location it does'nt get any better.Once outside the Villa it would take 1 minute to walk to Eat Street emerging by Ultimo Restaurant. Every morning I would walk to Revolver Cafe and return armed with the very best coffee. Everything is so close. Surprisingly noise is'nt an issue. The Villa itself is a huge two storey with the master bedroom and ensuite downstairs and another bedroom with en-suite and kabana upstairs. So even if sharing with others its easy to enjoy some privacy. We had the master bedroom but I reckon the bedroom upstairs is better.The pool is really big and well over your head at the deep end! The air-cons were fine and you could close off the lounge area if you so wished.The Villa never had security but we felt safe. Dealing with Mery who manages the Villa by email and then in person was easy. I had a couple of small concerns which were fixed immediately. Booking airport transfers or in-house massages etc for the ladys, which they thoroughly enjoyed was always smooth.I know there are many Villas to choose from in Bali. And a high percentage of those Villas deliver. Now Villa Vanilla isnt the best Villa I have stayed at in Bali and it was'nt perfect by any stretch of the imagination but I would happily stay again and would recommend it for familysor anybody looking for affordable accommodation in the very best location!! Oh and the wifi was excellent.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for the nice review, Mr. Himona. :)
We'll definitely glad to have you come back.


Thanks
Best regards
Sasa & Mery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hf2244
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spacious Villa”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the moment we enquired about availability to the moment we checked out of this villa we were impressed. Cat in the booking office (Villalet) was amazing (eg: she arranged an immediate refund when I advised I had accidentally paid for an extra night that we wouldn't need, booked a baby sitter and was quick to respond to my emails, even on a public holiday). Sasa (from BLV Mgmt in Bali) who greeted us at the villa was very professional, welcoming and helpful. She raced out and bought a SIM card for us when we mentioned we didn't have one yet. And Ketut who looked after the villa was lovely and more than happy to help out with anything we needed (cook breakfast, laundry).
The villa was gorgeous - tastefully decorated and spacious. It was cleaned and beds were made every day. The location couldn't be better - set just behind Ultimo Italian restaurant on Jl Laksmana, - so the best restaurants, cafes, boutique shops and massage salons (where massages and beauty treatments are less than AUD$10/hr!) are all within short walking distance.
Spending time at the villa swimming and relaxing was a great way to balance the sensory feast out in the streets (you have to experience the sights, sounds and smells to appreciate how colourful this area in Bali is).
We stayed with 2 children (both 8 yrs old) who had the whole top floor with single canopy beds and their own indoor/outdoor bathroom plus a large balcony daybed all to themselves, while we enjoyed an ondoor/outdoor bathroom and large bedroom (that opened directly on to the pool) all to ourselves on ground level. The kids loved the bridge over the pool. A fully equipt kitchen meant we could cook simple meals (noodles) if we wanted to, but there are so many amazing restaurants to explore close by we mostly ate out. We had such a great stay here and would definitely stay again as the location, villa size/style and service are brilliant. The wifi worked very well and the price was also great for what you get (and it would have been even better had the Australian dollar been stronger at the time). Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Ants in the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for the nice review, Mrs. And thank you for treating our villa well. We'll definitely glad to be your host again.


Thanks again
Best regards
Sasa & Mery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing