We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
212
33
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
33
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseminyak squareeat streetattached restaurantprivate poolnightly turn downresto barpopular eateriesits close proximitystuck in trafficperfect sizegrocer grinda couple of minutes walkhoney moonour honeymoonaway from the roadsix nightsdecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Room was just as shown in pictures. Private Pool. Bedroom was a separate air con room. Bath all amenities including robes and slippers.

There is a restaurant attached to hotel. We had dinner there one night. Food was good and always a beautiful presentation, which continued at breakfast.Ordered a BLT one morning(wish I had taken photo) and the eggs benedict the 2nd. See Photo. Highly recommend the watermelon juice-yummy! I ordered a beer and it came in a bottle, I asked for a glass. There was a trainee and he brought me a water glass, another waiter walked by and apologised- he saw my glass with the beer bottle just walking by. I said no worries. I was impressed with the service. Then the breakfast was amazing. You will not go hungry.
The staff all around were always asking if you needed anything- if they could get you anything. the only down side to the room would be the lights in the bedroom and bathroom are not bright. However did not spend much time in there anyway. I loved the location as well. We walked to many things and took their complimentary shuttle to the
beach. Thank you Linda and Kadek and the rest of staff

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kwong95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Royal Samaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear kwong95,
Thanks for your a review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Samaja Villas.
We appreciate for your recognition to our staff, Linda, Kade and the rest of them.
We look forward to serve you again at your sweet home next time you are in sophisticated Seminyak.

Thanks / warmest regards,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly and always greet us with smiles. Excellent service from them. Breakfast is nice and there is a restaurant linked to the villa. The villa is clean, pool is nice too! The location is convenient and near to plenty of restaurants. I really enjoyed the stay here and will definitely come back again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank see min n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Royal Samaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear see min n,
Thanks for taking your time to write review.
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Samaja Villas. We try hard to make sure that your holiday are memorable.
We look forward to meet you again next time you are in Seminyak, Bali.

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Arrived with the complimentary hotel shuttle and the villa was amazing. This very private villa with its own pool, huge bathroom, outdoor seating...it was just lovely. The staff was more than wonderful their service was exceptional and they were very sweet and respectful which is the trend with the Balinese people they are really great. The villa is located in a nice place in Seminyak and you can walk a short distance to many restaurants and markets etc. This place is ideal for a honeymoon. Love it would certainly recommend it. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Chose an odd number villa, it is away from the road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonramnarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Royal Samaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi sharonramnarine,
Thanks for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Samaja Villas.

We look forward to serve you again at your sweet home next time you are in sophisticated Seminyak.

Thanks / warmest regards,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Love the location. Just 5 mins to Seminyak village, near shopping street and restaurant. The villa is very clean and very well maintained. Excellent staff and exceptional service. Always with smile and helpful. Will surely come back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Royal Samaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Pauline K,

Thanks for taking your time to write a review for your stay at Royal Samaja Villas.
We are so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience while stay at our villas.
Yes, we try hard to make sure our product and services meet our customers standard and always pretend everybody as part of our big family. We appreciate for your compliments.
Sister, we look forward to serve you again on another occasion in the future.

Thanks & warmest regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Very relaxing and peaceful villas, private, very comfy, staff very attentive, was a bit disappointed in the food at the restaurant but great cafes were only a short stroll away, would stay again though

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank PeterS13159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Royal Samaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your compendious review Mr Peter S, we are delighted to read it. Our sincere apology for the disappointment of our food at our restaurant. We have forwarded on to our Food and Beverage team for further improvement. And yet, our gratitude for your compliment especially on to our staff who had been serving with their best.

We look forward to serving you again.
With best personal regards,

I Made Ardita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews