We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous funky villa - Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
page456
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous funky villa - Excellent location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with another family totalling 4 adults and 4 kids. It was perfect from the airport pickup right until the end of our stay - it was exactly like the pictures. The location was wonderful with Revolver coffee shop at your door step, convenience store, shops, markets and great restaurants within a 'stones throw'. The staff were wonderful - especially Made our housekeeper. So friendly and lovely without being intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Made too for the wonderful bacon and eggs. Delicious and perfectly cooked. The gardener always kept the pool and gardens clean and tidy. Kadek the villa manager was great with local knowledge and arranging transport at great prices - please say thank you to Nyoman our regular driver. This villa is located in a very popular spot and with such convenience there it is not going to be total peace and quiet. Our kids were noisier! There is local live music but you could hardly hear it inside the bedrooms. The music was so good that we actually went and listened to it on some nights. If you are after a quiet time, I recommend you go and stay in one of the retreats in the mountains. We wanted convenience and a great time and that is exactly what the villa and location gave us. Thanks again for a memorable time. Would thoroughly recommend this villa and the staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and location
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopkinsr
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“too noisy”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely staff, however could not recommend this Villa if you are looking for peace and sleep. We were assured that the close proximity to a live music venue would not affect the noise levels at the Villa. Music pumping until 1.00am. Noise of music during the day too, so if you want peace as you relax by your pool, this is not your Villa. Breakfast VERY disappointing, cold eggs and bacon, hard cold toast etc every morning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect place to stay in Seminyak”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Upon entering the gate you are instantly impressed. The photos represent the place perfectly. A short distance down the lane to Eat Street but it feels like paradise. The rooms are spacious, the decor is funky and the pool is inviting. The staff here are amazing and look after your every need. You don't even notice they are around while you relax and enjoy the surroundings as the kids swim in the pool. The breakfasts were delicious and if you feel the urge to really enjoy a meal, the suckling pig prepared by the staff was just totally amazing. That meal completed what was an amazing 10 days in Bali.
The other benefit of the location is the fact you can get the best coffee on your doorstep. Revolver is right outside and provides the best coffee in Bali.
Thankyou to Yuyun and the team for providing us with a magical holiday and an experience we won't ever forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service from the staff and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review at Esha Villas Seminyak II. It's great to see someone discover all the advantages our location has to offer. But our best asset is our wonderful staff and we all strive to ensure you have a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Esha Villas team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinton Y
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, funky design faultless”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with a group of 8 people and totally loved all aspects of this villa. It has a prime location only 30 metres to the main street of Seminyak and minutes from the beach. With a large group is was perfect being able to walk to all the main restaurants and cafes in Seminyak. The villa is amazing and the staff wonderful. Cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Funky villa, unique designand great location
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jezza
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Funky Villa, fantastic central Seminyak location”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed with my husband and friends, 6 people in total including 2 couples and 2 teenagers. We all had our own bedroom and bathroom, the villa was a great size for us. The kids enjoyed being upstairs and having their own space, although it wouldn't suit young children to be upstairs as the stairs are quite steep. This villa was just as described, the photos do represent how lovely it is. It is very funky and modern, whilst remaining Balinese with the outdoor living, gardens and partially outdoor bathrooms. Cool air con in bedrooms,, lovely cleaning staff and people available to help when required for bookings etc.
It is directly opposite Revolver Coffee, a HUGE bonus, we all loved the easy access to high quality coffee and breakfasts. 5 steps of Eat Street it is a quick walk to loads of yummy restaurants and handy to all the shops.
So a great location, and by far the major benefit for the villa. However, with that central location comes lots of noise! Revolver are expanding and there was annoying construction noise all day, at night there is a very loud bar close by with live music until late every night, and some very noisy roosters next door who crow a lot!
The wifi is not great, and the mozzies were pretty bad due to open air bathrooms. We thought mozzie Nets would have been a benefit there.
Overall we had a great stay, we loved the feel of the place, the design is great. If you want a Central villa with access to all the convenience of being close to JL Oberoi this is for you, but if you are after serenity, rethink this location.
Overall, a great experience. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing