We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
USD 410
USD 373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 419/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 176
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 348
USD 300
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 794
USD 675
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 595
USD 396
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
61
19
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
19
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscoopon dealbusiness cardrice fieldsprivate poolafternoon tea serviceoutdoor kitchenettemovie channelsbreakfast and dinnervillas offerprivate oasisquiet areamanicured gardensmetered taxiairport pickupseminyak squareevery afternoonbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the maharaja villas over Secret escapes and stayed 3 nights there. You’ll get a shuttle service to the hotel which is really good after a long flight.

The hotel is nice, very private and between nice rice fields. The staff there is pretty nice and always available.

First weird and not really cool thing is you have to choose your breakfast the night before if different choices. Only one is possible. You also have to tell them the time. That’s no vacation...

Food is really good, room service very delicious! Fruits are very delicious and the plates are nice served!
You get an afternoon snack about 4 pm which includes tea and yummy dessert...

So far so good the real negative fact is the cleanliness!
- When we arrived in the evening we were welcomed by a damn dirty bed! Blood stains, food prints and hair. We called them to change it, they came fast, opened the new one which is dirty as well! They didn’t noticed the big blood stain on the mattress!! After the 4th the bed was finally (nearly) clean.
- Also the wall in the room was printed with two oily big fat hand prints!
The afternoon tea service also came with a dirty cup with has coffee traces inside...
- When we had a Bali massage which was really good by the way I also smelled the scent of many sweaty faces before on the towel I was supposed to put my hand on...

They did a good job not good enough for our standards of neatness!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank De S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maharajavillas, Business Development at Maharaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear De S,

First of all, we are really sorry to hear that you have been rating out of your expectation.
Therefore your review is very useful for us to be more improve our better service and quality of our staff.
Your review is part of our concern to quick action to fix those issues and we have been hard warning to room maid.
It is out of standard of operating procedure and beyond of our control.
Those will not happened anymore and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our villas with more better service especially the cleanliness.

Best regards,
Nyoman


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We stayed here for 7 nights. There are only 8 villas in total. They are very well equipped but could do with more storage space especially when staying for 7 nights. We had a lovely dining/sitting room area, bathroom, wonderful comfy bed and a lovely personal pool. We had to change our villa because I was unable to get into or out of the pool in the first one as I have walking difficulties. They moved us to a larger villa with more steps to get in and out of the pool with. It was perfect. We had a delicious breakfast delivered to our villa every morning, a yummy Afternoon tea every afternoon and also some very tasty inexpensive meals as well. The service was exceptional and Yoga and his team are very kind, helpful and caring. We had a massage by Linda and Denny in the Spa. It was so relaxing and they took care with us. Some of the massages we have had have been to hard and even painful. On arriving you go down an awful track but on arrival it becomes a little oasis of peace and tranquillity. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All the villas are fine.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maharajavillas, Business Development at Maharaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Janet K,

Thanks for your excellent review during stayed at our vllas. It is very useful and hope you could recommend our villas to your friends, family and your collegeous. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our villas.

Best regards,
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Maharajah Villas has been a wonderful experience for my wife and I.
My wife went there a day earlier and I was worried when i did not get a call or msg that she had reached Bali,an hour after her arrival time.
I sent an email to Maharajah Villas and Amanda replied. She was as concerned and after her queries with her driver at the airport, the flight was delayed and landed late. She msged and re assured me and also gave me a constant update via whatsapp till my wife reached the villa.

There, she was treated like a family member. She was well taken care of and the reception checked on her regularly to make sure she was doing fine.

Mr. Yoga , the operations manager was a delight to speak to and was very accomodating. He doubled up as a driver too ,to fetch me and my wife from the airport because his other drivers were bringing villa goers around.
Rp300000 for the airport transfer is expensive though.

The villa's vicinity has been highly exaggerated to be too deep in. Honestly it wasnt too secluded. There is nothing much around the area but also, its not difficult for a taxi to get there.

Decorations for the pool and bed were beautiful. But also at a price.

Room service and breakfast was good.

The place was clean and the surroundings were peaceful.

The driver Putu was informative and a joy to go on our tour with.
The receptionist was a sweetheart and she always went the extra mile to take care of our needs and queries.

Overall, Maharajah Villas is a recommendation to singles, couples and families to stay in. Worth every cent.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rishikaysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maharajavillas, Director of Sales at Maharaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Rishi Kaysen,

Thank you for your excellent review to our villas and you had a wonderful and enjoyed staying at the villas.
We would deliver your message that you were happy to our all Maharaja team.
Appreciate that you could recommend our villas to your family and friends.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our villas.

Best regards,
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Thank-you to Yoga and his team! They are totally amazing! My partner and I have not felt this relaxed in years! Amazing service, all the staff are exceptionally friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily! The villa was beautiful and well maintained and the highlight was definitely the private pool! To-die-for cocktails! We got our laundry done at laundromat directly on RHS, heading in to Maharaja, rather than paying very expensive price for washing. Other than that, cannot fault them at all!! Will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank odie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maharajavillas, Director of Sales at Maharaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Odie,

Thank you for your kind review and it is very useful.
We are really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and relax stayed at the villas.
Please recommend our villas to your family, friends and colleagues.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our villas.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The service is excellent, the staff/team are sooooo friendly and helpful. It is nice to be treated like a king. When I travel somewhere, I am the type that likes all the little extras. In the afternoon (if you are there), they have an afternoon tea. A little treat while you are relaxing. Then, the team will come in after that and turn the bed down, turn on the air-con in your bed room, light the mozzie coil (even though we haven’t had any, and in the middle of the mozzie season). Pull down the shades in your outdoor area on dark. The day spa attached is so professional, clean and convenient. Transportation is provided. Wow! Meals are magical! You just can’t beat fresh produce. Everything is at your door step. Now, let me tell you about the private pool. Actually, maybe not. ;)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cameron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maharajavillas, Director of Sales at Maharaja Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Cameron A,

Thank you for your kind review and it is very useful.
We are really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and relax stayed at the villas.
Please recommend our villas to your family, friends and colleagues.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our villas.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews