We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A...M...A...Z...I...N...G” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Jardin Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Jardin Villas
Ranked #38 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A...M...A...Z...I...N...G”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Breathtaking to walk into.....big smiles all day everyday from the "angels on earth"...the breakfast menu has expanded which was the only downfall of Le Jardin the 1st time we stayed 2 years ago....
The beautiful staff were always wanting to make our stay perfect...from a surprise birthday cake waiting for me on arrival...full mozzy sevice every night (no bites on us!)...a private bbq grilled seafood dinner in our flawless candlelit our pool villa...waited on hand and foot...and ask them to give you an air conditioned drive to where you need to go and they're ready in 10 mins...and we gave them a full run around over 8 days!
Absolutely love the people and love Le Jardin...great location...will stay there again - thanks Le Jardin!

Room Tip: Better value staying with more people...4 bedroom pool villas are better value....but 1 bedroom pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Lucinda L,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    121
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
159
245
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband and i finished our bali babymoon trip with a stay at le jardin. The staff were lovely and the room was nice - except for the fact the bathroom was open to the elements which lead to a mozzie invasion - esp in the room. Which by the way my husband came back from bali and was then diagnosed with dengue fever - not good. For me being pregnant as well, i could just never get the room cool enough and then when i'd be up 2-3 times a night to go to the bathroom, i'd end up letting mozzies in our room. Enjoyed ponding in the pool on the warm days and just generally relaxing. Breakfast was ok, nothing fantastic. It was a really nice hotel/ villa, but it just never lived up to our previous accommodation in ubud at the chedi club.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskar_Wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Oskar_Wild,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We regret to note that you have a problem with the mosquito regarding our bathroom is open air.

I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to house keeping team to improve our service specially during turndown service in the evening to minimize the mosquito.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

It was our pleasure to be back at beautiful Le Jardin and the magnificant villa 9 again. As sublime as ever, staff incredibly helpful, friendly and remembering me by name. Spa treatment list has grown since my last visit and wow! Hands of angels! One of the best massages in Bali without a doubt.
Meals were fresh and delicious with good selection and the drivers were so courteous driving us around even the outskirts of seminyak.
Nothing is ever too much at Le Jardin. We look forward to our next stay in your little slice of heaven.
Terima Kasih!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear chrisnholz,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas, especially our massages service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

After having read fantastic reviews about Le Jardin Boutique Villas, my friends and I decided to check it out on our recent visit to Bali. I must say that the place is really worth the money you pay for it simply because of the extremely high service standards and warm hospitality of the staff.

The price of the villa include a 24-hour butler service who will bring you anything any time of the day, whether it's mosquito coils to ward off the mosquitos that inevitably come with the surrounding greenery, to more bottles of water or even fresh sheets. The staff were always friendly and responded to requests very promptly.

The villa also provides a free shuttle service within the Seminyak area, all guests have to do is to book it in advance. We spent 1.5 hours one morning trying to decide where to go for the day and how to plan our itinerary, and the staff very patiently sat with us and answered all our questions. They even helped us look up more information about the destinations online and call them to make arrangements for us to visit.

Besides the service, the villa itself was pretty and well maintained. The furniture is a bit outdated, but that adds to the charm of the entire experience. Flat screen TVs and an iPod dock with speakers satisfied our technology needs.

Breakfast was served in the villa every morning, we just had to pre-order it the night before. The food wasn't fantastic, just ordinary breakfast food.

The pool in the villa was nice, but a bit small. It's great for a dip but not if you're hoping to do laps to get some exercise in.

The only one blip during our stay was that the villa didn't contact us before our trip to find out our flight details and arrange a hotel transfer (which was included in the price we paid for the room). When we brought this up to the staff however, they very kindly agreed to waive the cost of a transfer we had requested for to Karma Kandara beach to make up for it.

Location-wise I cannot comment because every part of Bali offers a very different experience and distances can be quite long between the areas. Just choose based on the experience you'd most prefer to have.

All in all, I'd definitely recommend this villa if you're looking to be well taken care of.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paritamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear paritamm,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future. We regret to note that our team was miss to arrange your pick up transfer.

I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our butler team to improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toodyay, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our second stay at the Le Jardin and it is so peaceful and relaxing. It feels like our second home. Staff were wonderful always friendly and helpful and it was great to have a car to drive you there and back from restaurants in the area. And a big THANK YOU to the lovely women who did the best massages, scrubs and facials. It was in awesome, thank you ladies.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julier161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Julier161,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We will pass also your comment to our therapist regarding your experience with our massages

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 km away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.0 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.6 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas

Property: Le Jardin Villas
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $214 - $365
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort's setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin's design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin's delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management's creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Jardin Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing