We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa C

Excellent except….

Review of bvilla + Spa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
We had a wonderful week at Bvilla + Spa. We just loved the amazing pool and outdoor area. The pool is very large and sparkling clean.
The staff are incredible- they are so happy to help and were fantastic. The breakfast was delicious and timely. The location of the villa is great and conveniently close to some fabulous restaurants. The spa is truly beautiful- I had two massages which were heavenly.

The inside of the villa could certainly do with a freshen up- a deep clean, a coat of paint. The plumbing could be fixed so the water flows smoothly and isn’t scalding hot. The TV is small and fuzzy with not many channels to watch. That being said, I can overlook these things due to the fantastic staff, the great location and the beautiful outdoor area.

Our biggest and only real issue with the villa was the bed. It was like sleeping on a brick. It was so hard and uncomfortable. We slept poorly all week.

If the mattress was replaced with something more comfortable, we would stay at Bvilla again in a heartbeat. (Read: management please replace the mattress as we would LOVE to return!)
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear, Lisa C

Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad learning that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are also pleased knowing that our location, breakfast, spa, and our staff met your expectations. We understand that for the mattress might not be of your preference and I will pass the issue with our team however, this feedback had been taken as a reminder for us to keep improving our service in any given situation. Having said all this, we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$116
  • Priceline
  • Amadea Resort
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.2 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$278
Fully refundable
  • Courtyard
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$274
  • Priceline
1.1 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$246
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
0.3 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$468
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,525
  • Trip.com
    AU$707
1.6 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$166
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
0.3 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
AU$106
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
1.8 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$89
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
1.8 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • StayForLong
    AU$173
1.9 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$812
  • Agoda.com
    AU$522
  • Hotels.com
    AU$729
0.9 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
2.0 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
163
72
32
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
72
32
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa every morning private pool main restaurant staff were wonderful lovely villa min walk bali driver massage relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024

We were very hesitant in going to Bali, as we had heard many things about the safety and the craziness of the all the party goers.
Bvillas has certainly put all that to the side for us. This place was absolutely amazing, and the staff were just beautiful and helpful at every turn. It was so good we were already trying to book our next trip back.
My wife went to the spa for several different things and came back every time saying it was so amazing and that the staff were so friendly.
I would highly recommend bvilla + spa to anyone looking for a very relaxing and quiet vacation!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go84227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear Go84227,


Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa!

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted knowing that our location, our villa , in general could live up to your expectation. In addition, we are pleased learning that you highly appreciated our staff for their hospitality and cooperation.
Rest assured your kind word would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay a boldly fun moment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at bvilla+spa during your next Bali getaway.

Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

A fantastic place to stay for our family of 21. The villas are cebtrally located in Seminyak and are spacious and very comfortable, with great pools and open living areas. The villa staff are excellent. Our in-villa group bbq was a highlight. We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear timsC9689ZB,

Many thanks for your very kind review of your stay with us. We are all truly delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and both the villa and the services provided by the bvilla+spa team.

We were very happy to read your positive comments and to be considered. Furthermore, we are truly honored that you loved every minute of your stay and enjoy the BBQ dinner.

The whole team were also delighted with your kind appreciation of their services and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
One Eleven Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Fantastic location and staff are wonderful. Very attentive to any requests. Lovely to have breakfast cooked in the villa. Pool was a fantastic size and great temperature!
Felt very safe and secure. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for a lovely stay

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Funster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear Funster71,


Many thanks for your very kind review of your stay with us. We are all truly delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and both the villa and the services provided by the bvilla team.

We were very happy to read your positive comments and to be considered. Furthermore, we are truly honored that you loved the breakfast and wished will stay with us again.

The whole team were also delighted with your kind appreciation of their services and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+ spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Excellent facility with top staff and comfortable clean rooms .
In room chef and butler service outstanding catering for all needs. Shuttle service available from and to airport plus town drop off. Close to restaurants and shops and flea markets

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear 354brada,

Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa!

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom villas and we are also very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, location and our staff service.

Thanks again for staying with us and for the kind words which I will be sure to share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to bvilla+spa soon.


Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

I had an amazing time. The private villa is gorgeous, a perfect home away from home. One of the main reasons I chose bvilla is the private pool and it definitely did not disappoint, the size was just right!! Convenience is another thing that I loved about my stay, for example whenever I needed to order food/ book on-site spa treatment/ check shuttle availability etc, all I needed to do is message the reception using WhatsApp. Spa treatments were great, I was even able to have a facial done in the comfort of my own villa.
But at the end of the day, it's the amazing and thoughtful service by the staff that made my stay memorable. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly! I unfortunately injured my foot while I was out but the staff at bvilla went above and beyond to make sure I was looked after, including helping me organise a home doctor visit. I honestly cannot thank the staff there enough ~
Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Dear ChansA6897EE,

Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa!

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted knowing that our villa, our pools, in general could live up to your expectation. In addition, we are pleased learning that you highly appreciated our staff for their hospitality and cooperation.
Rest assured your kind word would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay a boldly fun moment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at bvilla+spa during your next Bali getaway.

Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews